We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location”

Zeytin at the Mount Mediterranean Cafe
Ranked #35 of 104 Restaurants in Mount Maunganui
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I really like this place and have been for both lunch and dinner a few times but the prices seem to be rising each time I go. Having said that, the food is very good - large portions and great quality. Service is ok but could be better. Good location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 801Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    86
    15
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Night and Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky to have been invited to a dinner here this week and was really impressed with the food and service. The food was 5 Star and full of flavour. The waitstaff were very friendly and had great knowledge of the menu. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

Helpful?
Thank Timmy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you're looking for a yummy range of Mediterranean foods with vegetarian options and/or a great ambience, Zeytin is perfect. Right on the main strip of the Mount we got the last table in the house purely by chance. Even seated by the front door it was absolutely lovely. We enjoyed our meals thoroughly, portions were good value-to-price. Our only disappointment were the mojitos which had another plant substituted for the mint. It was a bitter plant and a bit disappointing as the drink would otherwise have been quite good. They arranged a discount for us, although I believe it should have been more forthcoming given that their menu stated one thing and they served another. Regardless, I would go again and stick to the food. :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emmer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best takeaway pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Despite confusion as the girl at the counter was unsure if they make pizza and having to check... We thoroughly enjoyed the roast vegetable pizza and I would highly recommend it - ate more than my fair share .

Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nothing negative bout this place... They do great food, probably on the upper end of the price bracket for Mediterranean food, but the meals are great and sizes are on the large side, definitely valve for money. Do love taking a doggy bag home with my Falafel salad. A place I visit regularly. Lunch and dinner

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank loverofgrtfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeytin at the Mount Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Zeytin at the Mount Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing