We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and authentic Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Turkish to Go

Turkish to Go
Ranked #34 of 105 Restaurants in Mount Maunganui
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value and authentic Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Meal was excellent with good service and BYO choice. Try the Apple Tea and Baklava! It is a local friendly popular restaurant with a busy atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food quick and pleasant service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff at this establishment were so patient with I kids while they tried to make up their minds. The food was great and their was heaps of it for a very good price. The place looked clean and the food was fresh.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAURANGA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE TURKISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just love Turkish food, fresh salad, nice meat, all the yummy sauces. Always friendly service there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHIRL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bit dissapointed...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

love kebab and often go Turkish to Go when i come to the Mount normally but, when i had lamb kebab with pita bread last time, one of my teeth almost crack by a tiny born and, when i almost ate half, i found there was a blue spot (mould!!!) on the pita bread... since then, i stopped eating kebab for a while and now i am very cautious when i order kebab anywhere...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KauriTree55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A winner - every time a coconut!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Every single time we chose Turkish 2 Go in the Mount the service is quick (although sometimes you have to wait, but it's worth it), and the food is fresh and fabulously tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeonieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish to Go also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Turkish to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing