We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dui's does it again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine

Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 101 Restaurants in Mount Maunganui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dui's does it again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having dined at Dui's a few times, it is always interesting to see if the excellent service, the great food and the ever smiling 'Moon' (owner and front of house) are as good as remembered.
Fair to say I can tick all the boxes after having another great meal there last night.
We took friends along who were new to Thai food and all they want to do is go back and keep trying the menu ... they're hooked !.

Tip : Give the Bangkok Duck a try, it's awesome

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    30
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Mount & Tauranga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Best Thai in the Bay according to popular opinion and I agree. The food is fresh and the quality and the taste is amazing. The special lunch menues on weekends are beautiful and fantastic good Value. Staff are very friendly and service is great. The furniture is a mixture of Thai and Modern, which is warm and inviting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nuanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food , friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This evening my family and I went to dui's thai restaurant for dinner and it was great! Moon, our waitress was doing the waitress job solo and she was great and really friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxed and had that thai feel to it.
Overall great night.

Helpful?
1 Thank BOCH276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thai but not really”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Went as recommended by TripAdvisor. Food was OK for Thai. Was lacking in any heat so was disappointed by that. Was told afterwards that I should have asked for it Thai style as what they serve is just ladened full of coconut milk.

Have been to better Thai places for much less money.

Helpful?
Thank tazrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very nice thai food, it could have been spicier but it had plenty of taste. Small venue, there was a big table ahead of us but we still got our food reasonably quickly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing