We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai food”

Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Mount Maunganui
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have eaten here a lot, love the authentic Thai food without the long flights & Moon is a wonderful host. The service friendly & is fast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeliproMtCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    30
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Every time we go here we get great service and food Bangkok duck great love it. Service always good and go out of there way to please every one

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnut5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service, food arrived quickly, I had the gaeng ped yang (duck red curry) and it was unbelievable!! So tasty, perfectly cooked, went great with the 5 malt dark speights ale, 5 out of 5

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stu-93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We went there today and had 4 of their 12.50 lunch specials. Some words come to mind: Excellent. Yummy. Great value for money. Delightful and charming- to describe the owner/ server. We all LOVED it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff! Food was yammmm !Very nice thai restaurant. The owner was friendly! We went around 7pm didn't wait long for our mains at all. Had entree, soup and mains, everything was delicious! Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Ola_Cheshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Dui's Restaurant of Fine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing