We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sunrise view in the world”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Maunganui
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Sunrise view in the world”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed overnight at this campsite in my motorhome and really wished we have booked for more nights. I woke up the next morning to the most spectacular sunrise, I was lucky to have a beachfront pitch and it truly was beachfront. The site was clean, well maintained with the most amazing view of Mount Maunganui 'just look up' The staff were very friendly and helpful, this was the perfect stop over with the most amazing views.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    34
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed on a beachside campsite over xmas, had an amazing holiday, facilities are clean and plentiful, staff very friendly. looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhead72leic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a beachside powered site for our motorhome...the spot was absolutely fantastic what with less than 10m from the beach... The facilities are very clean and there is even free wi-fi internet (no internet kiosk or games room).
Dont expect privacy/security however, as this is a very popular spot for both park and the public that are passing your site continually as they walk and jog the board walk and tracks around the 'mount' - so you will hear chatter and the thunk-thunk- thunk of joggers on the timber boardwalk from sunrise to sunset... This didnt phase us one minute as it really added to the vibe of this special little area. Highly recommend this campsite to those with children and teenagers where they can play and explore outdoors...otherwise if you love to be lulled by the sound of waves on the beach, then this is the spot!
We would go here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MudskipperNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Right on the beach w the mountain behind you and the facilities are better then a hotel.
Would definately go back and highly recommend it to anyone in this part of the world

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
727 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have just paid our deposit for another summer holiday at the camp. We have had family holidays here for over 25 years now and think it is great! Our children 19, 21, 23 still enjoy coming along also!
The current staff are so friendly and helpful. We have made many friend there over the years. And look forward to meeting up with many of them each year.
The new facilities that were built a few years ago and a big improvement. Yes, button on showers can be a bit frustrating, but you get used to it. We stay for 5 weeks each Xmas Holidays.
The end of our holiday this year we unfortunately got flooded out, with water about to come in caravan, BUT this hasn't put us off friom returning again this year. In fact it is our favourite holiday - going overseas is great, but going to the Mount camp is relaxing!

Thanks to all staff for running a great camp.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband and I spent a week travelling around the North Island in a motor home. We had planned to spend our third night in Tauranga but were not impressed with the parks we found there. We were extremely happy to keep driving and stumble across Mount Maunganui, and particularly this park. It's in a great location, close to shops and the beach. As it was the middle of Winter, we had no trouble turning up late afternoon and getting a powered site with a great view of the beach and close to amenities. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Whilst we did not use the kitchen facilities, they appeared to be spacious and clean. The bathrooms were modern and also clean, with hairdryers provided in both the male and female bathrooms. The only complaint about the showers was the fact you had to keep hitting the button every 30 seconds to get water, but that is a minor issue.
Our only disappointment was that a lot of shops and restaurants were closed but I'd say this was more to do with the season we were travelling.
We'd definitely come back to Mount Maunganui and would recommend this park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed one night at this holiday park. We got a beeachfront site for our campervan. Beachfront sites are right next to a boardwalk, thus, sites could lack little bit of privacy as people walk right by your campervans. Park facilities were clean. Friendly staff. We paid $30/2 people, and we got a $10 refund as we returned the magnetic key that allows entry to park facilities. Good deal, good location. There are several restaurants across the street.
An added bonus was that the salt water hot pools are also next door and park guests receive a discount for enjoying the pools.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
3.1 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,087 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hot...
#11 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park
Address: 1 Adams Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the mountain (Mauao)on both ocean and harbour beaches next to the boat ramp, cafes and the famous Hot Salt Water Pools. Visitor Information Centre on-site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing