We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to beach but no view and tired”

Atlas Suites & Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlas Suites & Apartments
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to beach but no view and tired”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Atlas is close to the beach. The apartments are a bit rundown with dirty showers and paint peeling from the walls. The bed was broken and required us to move the mattress to the lounge where we slept on the mattress on the floor. The number provided to contact in this situation was disconnected. The next day the manager said it had happened before and then shrugged it off and said you have paid the bill and there is nothing we can do. Very poor service. Perfect place to stay if all the park benches in town are taken.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lachie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband is at Mt. Maunganui on business and staying here currently. The apartment is warm and comfortable and kept clean. It has all of the usual ammenities, however an oven would be good. The Front Desk couple had just started and they are lovely and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dive_revive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
233 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed in accessible 2 b/r unit whilst visiting family in the Mount. Second bedroom quite small but more than adequate. The apartment was clean & comfortable, kept lovely & warm, in a good central location and peaceful for a good night’s sleep. The owners were friendly & welcoming. Will definitely return here again when next I need to be in the area.

Room Tip: Accessible unit is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had booked two suites here. One a 3 bdroom suite and the other a 2 bedroom suite. The 3 bedroom was stunning and we loved it, the two bedroom was a disgrace with damaged and outdated furniture. The reason for this is each suite is individually owned and the owner is responsible for maintaining the suite, so standards are very variable! This only gets a 3 star rating because I would have given the 3 bedder 5 and the 2 bedder a 1. Check in and check out was efficient! Location is good.

Room Tip: Try and get a recently refurbisheed suite like the 3 bedder we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztravels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good location for beach and mall. Apartment were well maintained and spacious good for family's as our room had good separation between rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the main street which was fine but could be noisy if a major event is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bec1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Maunganui hotels
0.1 mi away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calais Mount Resort
Calais Mount Resort
#11 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capri On Pilot Bay
Capri On Pilot Bay
#5 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hot...
#10 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Suites & Apartments

Property: Atlas Suites & Apartments
Address: 49 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlas Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing