We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mount Maunganui
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”
Review of Rice Rice Baby

Rice Rice Baby
Price range: $6 - $12
Description: Authentic Vietnamese Cuisine Vegan and vegetarian friendly with dairy and gluten free options Takeaways always available
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Vietnamese Cuisine Vegan and vegetarian friendly with dairy and gluten free options Takeaways always available
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service & delicious food. I had duck salad & my partner had chicken salad. We also ordered crispy pork roll & every was great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hey hey,
Returning to the Mount for another summer get-a-way. My first stop was RRB as I was craving for their beef pho. Again, we were blown away by staff! We had Issac looking after us! he defiantly added the cherry to our over all experience. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and inhaled her vegie wontons. Delicious! We dabbled in a few cocktails, which were tasty. 'Nashi's just a friend'- pear vodka and bubbles is my go-to. I highly recommend this place for their consistency in yummy food, cocktails, service and good times! Will be returning, thank you RRB! xx

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 313paigeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went here for lunch. Service was friendly and helpful. We are not experts on Vietnamese cuisine but everything tasted superb, including probably the best spring rolls we have ever eaten. The curry was spicy enough to give us a kick without blowing our heads off.
This is a cheap and cheerful place where you go for the food rather than the ambience but that’s the right priority!

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went for lunch here after it being recommended...very trendy and hip..quite fun really.
Ordered the curry and the duck salad...apparently their most favourite dishes...and I know why...absolutely delicious...yummy plus.
Will certainly go again when the Mt is quieter

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PYE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The food was absolutely outstanding! So many flavours and plentiful. We will definitely be coming back! Presentation was 10+ and decor so gorgeous!

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank KitinaDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice Rice Baby also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Rice Rice Baby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing