We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mount Maunganui
Post
Inbox
Search

“Would come back here in a”

Alpino Mount Maunganui
Ranked #26 of 132 Restaurants in Mount Maunganui
Price range: $10 - $22
Description: Modern Italian restaurant / Bar. Perfect for relaxed and casual dining in great atmosphere
Restaurant details
Description: Modern Italian restaurant / Bar. Perfect for relaxed and casual dining in great atmosphere
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would come back here in a heartbeat!
Great European service and awesome food! Tuesday night with hubby and teen - ordered pizza, gnocchi and duck special

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank trendywendynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpino43, General Manager at Alpino Mount Maunganui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Trendy Wendy NZ,

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words. With an Italian owner, I know that he will be sleeping a happy man tonight to hear that you found the service to be of Great European standards as that is exactly what he is trying to achieve.
The Confit Duck special with our fresh Pappardelle pasta has been an extremely popular dish and I am so glad that the three of you enjoyed it.

Thank you again,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Three of us stopped here for dinner mid week. They were very busy ( a good sign ), but managed an outside table with heaters. Lovely waitress who explained the menu to us. Lamb to share was delicious, the Montebruna red wine was a great pairing. Reasonable pricing.

Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobertLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpino43, General Manager at Alpino Mount Maunganui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Robert,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your mid week dinner. Our Lamb to share would be close to one of our signature dishes so I am delighted to hear that you, along with so many others found it to be delicious.

We can't wait to have you back again.

Many thanks,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Unbelievably good, we had 4 entree’s, 2 mains and dessert. Everything was delicious, fresh and tasty. Staff were attentive without being a pain in the arse asking dumb questions every 10mins which makes for a pleasant surprise for kiwi restaurants. Looking forward to coming back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thesailingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

You need to book as this great little trattoria styled restaurant is busy, with both tables outside in the sun or inside with a well stocked bar its a local favorite and without a booking you may struggle. We booked for 6.30pm and it was nearly full then....The service is hit and miss but the food is really good we decided on a selection of starters to mix up the night and flavours with a shared lasagna to finish as that as much as we could eat, the portions are a good size so that meant tiramisu was for our next visit. There were lots of pizza coming out as we dined and everyone eating had a great satisfaction smile so the must have tasted as good as they looked. A great selection of wines also meant it was easy to match up wine and food, with :Peroni on tap everything was great in food and drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alistair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

The Octopus starter was wonderful. Olive oil and a minor dash of salad.
Crayfish ravioli with a cream sauce we as a perfect accompaniment to the crisp white wine.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NeilA1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpino Mount Maunganui also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Alpino Mount Maunganui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing