We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Maunganui Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atrium Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Palm Motel(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We travelled in November 2010 ,and we stayed there for 2 nights. The location is very nice and convenient. Breakfast was very good , and we used the fridge to store some of our food. The outdoor area is great if you buy lunch or dinner from someplace & bring it home to eat.
We would definately be staying there again if we go back to New Zealand!
Bathrooms are shared , but imaculately clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

It's a beautiful place to stay. We were here for 7 weeks and we don't want to leave.
Esta and Vicky are really nice people. We loved it to be here and we will miss them.
Bea and Anna from Germany

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My name is Paula, i been leaving here for 2 months, becose im working in the KIWIFRUIT industrie!
When i first got to the bed and breakfast i could feel like home,... away from home...
I got my own space,.. in a lovely city like is Mount Manganui... you have the beach , 5 minutes walking, and a beautifful town...
Esta and Vicky (the owners) are the most generous, and beautifful people.. they make u happy in every way!!
Breakfast is A BLAST...perfect..
Everything is lovely,, i can promese u ,, u will not like to leave.. I DONT!!
(sorry about my english...getting there...)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paularglucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Arrived and Esta made me feel very wellcome place lovely and cosy, clean close to the beach rooms nice lovely sitting room and dining room and outside decks, tea and coffee and also free internet!
Also nice hot breakfast and very resonable would higly recommend for short or long stay... will return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillingoutVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I stayed here for a month in Feb 2010 whilst I was learning to fly at Tauranga Airport. The B&B is located opposite Blake Park, around 15 mins walk from Mt Maunganui centre. The location is conveniently close to the beach and to the New World supermarket.

Room rates are very good value considering the desirable location. I couldn't find a single room cheaper elsewhere. Great breakfast, with plenty to eat. Bathrooms are shared but nice & clean. There is a good sized communal area for relaxing. Barbecue, microwave and fridge for use of guests. Free tea, coffee and biscuits.

The hosts are lovely people, always around to answer questions and offer advice on things to do in the local area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dxb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews