We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cutters Cove Resort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

no privacy on decks and while having a quiet drink with my husband the apartment owner above thought it appropriate to lean over and and tell us what a lovely evening it was. Well, it was ok until then! Are not allowed to turn down the floor heating so room was very hot and stuffy. Cannot open windows at night as right next to road. Booked 2 nights but stayed one. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment at Cutters Cove in Oct 2012 for one night. The first thing that struck us was how big the place was! Very spacious, with a large living / diing area (two living spaces - one lounge and one study 'nook'), and fully kitted-out kitchen. Very clean and well-organised in terms of layout. We were there with our 2 1/2 year old, and he loved having his own large room. The furniture in the apartment was a little mismatched and not overly contemporary, but it's a beachside apartment, so wasn't expecting Kartell! :)

So close to cafes, the beach (obviously!) and a short stroll to the Mount itself. The only real downside to this apartment block was the parking: might be tricky to get in and out of if you had a large SUV, and be prepared to do a couple of three point turns along the way! The two bedroom apartment came with two carparks though, which was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful three bedroom apartment right next to the pool. Five star resort feel. Our apartment was huge, gorgeous and oh so comfortable. Right across from the Tay street beach and Tay street cafe. Tennis courts, mini golf and amazing pool complex. Kids were in heaven. Our hosts jude and brian couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this gem of Mount maunganui.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrippers002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Friendly reception on arrival. Very nice apartments, well furnished. Next time will stay longer.Grounds were well laid out much like resorts overseas . Dissapointed that there was no toiletries in the bathroom had to go out and buy some soap, not sure if this is the norm. or we missed out on them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

High quality apartments at a great price at the Mount....most things are within walking distance and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Service however was a let down though, went during the quiet season and the apartment complex was obviously not booked out, however staff were unable to help us extend our stay and suggested we phone up and try book again even though we were in the reception....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Space, space and more space and a wonderful sleep on comfortable beds. What an amazing place to stay. Fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble. I would love to recommend this accommodation to others.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

On our second visit to these apartments we were lucky enough to get a 3rd floor penthouse with amazing views out to sea. This apartment was huge, big enough for two couples to hardly know the others were there, and enough lounge, dining and kitchen space to entertain 10 people with ease.
Quite, spacious, superb, with excellent service and amenities, and a good walk into the Mount shops. Directly across the road from a great swimming beach (although mid winter when we visited). We'll definitely be back

Room Tip: Try and get something facing the sea if you can, although on a previous visit we didn't, our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
2.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#2 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Pavilion Beachfront Boutique Hot...
#12 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cutters Cove Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cutters Cove Resort Apartments

Address: 136 Marine Parade, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range: $210 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cutters Cove Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cutters Cove Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing