We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Pacific Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Taranaki
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely rooms”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We had a lovely two bedroom apartment that overlooked the harbour. Everything was well presented. We did miss not having a daily service, the rooms are serviced every 3 days which mean't as we only stayed 3 days it was not done during our stay (this means towels are not changed - but there is a washing machine and dryer in rooms). Also dishwashing powder etc not replaced, though it was available at reception, it was a bit of a pain having to go and ask everytime you need to do dishes. Staying with extended family we had one room on a different floor and security systems did not allow us to easily access, so recommend trying to get on same floor if holidaying with others. Overall had a great holiday at this apartment that is in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaranakiHolidayLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
56
87
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

These apartments are a tremendous place to stay within a few yards of Mt Maunganui and equally close to the very long sandy beach. We had a one bedroom apartment with balcony, kitchen and washing machine. The complex also includes a small gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Auckland. I was very impressd with Mt M generally..what a lovely little place and a great beach, good restaurants etc. The apartments were very very new and ddi seem a bit unfinished but the studio we had was really nice. A sliding door separated the bedroom fro the lounge, plenty of wardrobe space, a nice shower and a good kitchenette with everything you need. The large balcony had table and chairs and looked over the "mount". Pool looked nice but was freezing. Great location only 2 mins walk to the beach and hot pools and a few restaurants. All in all we were very pleased with them.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This new block only opened in July 2009. Wife and I called in to see if they had any rooms after staying in other apartment blocks in Mt Manganui. We were met at reception by 2 lovely ladies, Anne and Carol, who showed us a couple of the studios available. We chose one on the 4th floor looking out to sea. Being new all mod cons are there inc dvd player, flat screen TV, washer/dryer etc etc and the bathrooms are beautiful.
The pool and 2 outside spas were empty most of the day as was the gym--it was perfect.
Underground free car parking too and its a short walk to the beach.
Its not cheap but a couple of nights here will really impress your partner.
We would book again absolutely --no question
Only downside--they have a small bar/cafe on the ground floor which seems to be closed permanently

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
3.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
522 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Apartments

Property: The Pacific Apartments
Address: Pacific Apartments 8 Maunganui Road | Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pacific Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific is located a short stroll from both Pilot Bay and the Mount's Main Beach, and 60m from the base of the Mount and the renowned hot salt-water pools. The Pacific Apartments offer guests a new type of luxury not yet experienced at the mount. With accommodation ranging from spacious hotel-style rooms through to luxury 4-bedroom superior apartments, all with stylish master ensuites, fully equipped kitchens and laundries and finished with modern furniture, The Pacific is a true reflection of quality accommodation. Completing the picture of total comfort are extensive views through floor to ceiling glass, large private decks and individual air-conditioning along with services including wireless internet, Sky TV, on-site gym, pool, and spa. A short drive takes you to five major golf courses, Tauranga Airport, Tauranga city and some fantastic wineries. The city shuttle bus stop is also just a 2 minute walk away. Location, location, location Well-equipped conference facilities are also available for exclusive conferences, private dinners or boutique weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Pacific Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing