We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
36
22
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
22
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location family stay free wifi full kitchen facilities one night spacious unit beach access comfortable accommodation excellent stay easy access sky tv would definitely stay here again walking distance villa supermarket heater mount
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Booked this motel via Booking.com. Very friendly and welcoming reception. Villa 6 was comfortable for myself, husband and 2 moko. First time staying here and would definitely stay again.Love the white linen on all beds. Was given another fan as it was a hot day/evening. Handy car park outside villa. Easy access to New World (easy 20 minute walk return) and to Tauranga Airport (5-10 minutes by car). Situated in a quiet area.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cillar212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Family stay in Villa 1. Spacious unit with free WiFi and a car park right in front. Plenty of beds if you came with a big family. Sky TV and a large fridge. Place was quiet and had a nice little deck to sit outside your room. Very comfortable and friendly reception staff. We would most certainly book here again. The only suboptimal points I can think of was poor shower pressure, no freezer part in the fridge for ice and quite a walking distance to the actual Mount or Mount shops. But nothing a car couldn't solve. Overall positive and happy experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gaswok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We stayed at the Mount for convenience as we had family all around the area and were there for two days visiting before heading around the East Cape. This Motel was priced right and very good. Clean good staff, it had everything we required. We rented a Studio for the time we were there and it suited us perfectly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindermargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

have stayed here several times. Always feel most rested when stay is over.
Lovely location and close to all shops and eateries. Beach beautiful.
Just a great spot. Staff helpful. Quiet rooms. Lovely views from front rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Theresab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Overnight at the Mount earlier this week on what had been a hot day, enquired off the street about accommodation and was served by a very helpful kiwi gentleman who advised me the only room they had left was the loft studio.
It was quite new, clean & air-conditioned and quiet. This motel is in a quiet place one street back from the beach and has quite reasonable rates.
I would stay here again.

Room tip: if your solo or a couple ask for the loft studio.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skandiriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews