We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
26
11
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again small family fitted perfectly guest laundry across the road two bedroom unit bed was comfortable one night stay min walk beautiful beach stayed here great location oval spa motel shops tauranga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Very pleased with our stay here, everything was clean and in working order. Great value compared to other places we've stayed. Just a short drive into town, or there are many food places in the vicinity that you could walk to also. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Perfect motel near the beach and other facilities. We stayed in a one bedroom room with two additional beds for our two children which fitted perfectly into the lounge room. Highly recommend this motel to all.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrscrispy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Down for the night to watch cricket.

Motel very well located to Bay Park Oval.

Owners very hospitable, room well appointed, bed comfortable.

What else would be required ?

The cost very reasonable for a one nigh stay.

Would be happy to return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank richardwZ924PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night ended up costing a bomb $380 because we were made to pay a bond felt very singled out and embarrassed when we had to wait for him to check our room . the room stunk and the toilet and bathroom were so dirty. The sheets were like cardboard also. Will never stay here again nor recommend to anybody

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LuluS416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Very kind and lovely owners. thanks for a great stay. Very clean and quiet motel with reasonable rates. Very close to the beach and shops by car. Will definitely be back in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidhH8567TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews