We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
23
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small family bed was comfortable min walk beautiful beach would stay again stayed here across the road kitchenette spa nz tauranga motel mount wifi reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The room was more than adequate for our 1 night stay. Comfortable bed upstairs. Clean and tidy. Would stay again. Handy to beach and shops. Cafe across the road. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely check on the type of room and accessability as there are quite steep stairs in some units.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, bed was comfy everything was going well until the guests above us woke up at 6am and started thumping, banging, clanging, slamming doors ect. It’s not the hosts fault but wish people would consider others.
Only other thing is the wifi didn’t really work kept coming and going and had very little reception on phone.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LucyT_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The Aquarius is very clean, and i enjoyed my stay, i was there for work so didnt spend much time in the room, but the bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a nice big bath and there was a small kitchenette which was good to prep food - no stove but a microwave, kettle etc.
The cooked breakfast was very nice, and the staff were very friendly.
Room was very quiet, and there is parking for most of the units, if not all which is good.
There was a small pool which would be great when sunny, and a spa but i didnt get to use either.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We only needed a one night stay in Tauranga, and this fitted perfectly. Staff were welcoming and helpful on check-in, and the room is huge. A little gloomy, but for one night that didn't matter. The bed was comfortable, everywhere was clean, and we had everything we needed - what more do you want? A definite plus was the guest laundry, and parking right outside the unit. Yes, it is a motel, and doesn't aim to aspire to more, but great for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff to be greeted by on arrival and very accommodating to our need of a bigger carpark. Clean and tidy unit, everything working as it should and delicious cooked breakfast. Would love to come back again 10/10

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank 124christinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews