We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
26
11
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again fitted perfectly guest laundry across the road two bedroom unit bed was comfortable one night stay min walk beautiful beach stayed here great location oval spa motel shops tauranga mount
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Congrats to the new management as the refurbishments were very impressive. Very clean and as I was able to have choice of rooms both were lovely and appealing. Welcoming and very helpful staff. Excellent service and facilities.Pool was perfect,didn't get to use the spa at the time but good to see they tend to all services. All action here highly recommended. A very comfortable rest, a lot more relaxing that it was all so very clean. Wifi was not so good but everything was so great it didn't even matter and I'm sure next visit it will be sorted as that is the kind of people they are. I would definitely stay again this accommodation is one of the best an I have been to many in the area of the mount. Good location. Just excellent. Many thanks

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank koteroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusAdmin, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

It was great to host you and thank you for the positive feedback. Look forward to meeting you again soon. Kim & Paula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed only one night in this hotel
We are traveling through nz and this was our best hotel till now for a normall price.
Clean, quiet, good bed, good shower.
The owners are very friendly and helpfull.
They told us that they are not so long the owners. They are doing well

We can recommend this hotel. When feel a bit sad that we didn't book this hotel for more nights. Realy good

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank drenthaltiedoppad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusAdmin, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thanks for the kind words and we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Aquarius. Hope the rest of your travels in New Zealand are good and have a safe flight home. Regards Kim & Paula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

The new owners show that they really care about service.
The room was exceptionally clean and tidy - and the sheets were magnificent. Lovely crisp cotton!
Didn't use the pool - but it looked very clean.
It's a nice walk from the shops and the beach - but in a really convenient location for getting to Tauranga.
Would definitely come back.

Room tip: Apparently there's a private courtyard attached to some rooms - didn't see it ourselves. Our room opened onto the upstairs walkway
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusAdmin, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Thanks for your positive comments. It's good to know that the hard work done by our great housekeeping team is making a good impression. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Kim & Paula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The new owners were very friendly and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. We were impressed with the cleanliness and how nice our room looked. The kitchenette was useful for lunch and teas and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. We made good use of the nice little pool and spa and the beach is only 10 mins away! Looking forward to our next trip and will definitely be returning to the Aquarius Motor Inn!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusAdmin, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Hi Anna, thanks for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely unit, very neat and clean, very private courtyard with great seating, the only setbacks are there are no power points in the second bedroom and the lack of power points in the living area also had difficulty getting wifi connection, apart from that great motel close to what we needed yet far enough away.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Guybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquariusAdmin, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

Hi, thanks for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As new owners we are looking at ways to improve the service to our guests so your comments are very helpful. The quality of the free Wi-Fi is one area we are in the process of improving and we will certainly consider increasing the availability of power points. We have some very hard working and dedicated housekeeping staff, so it's good to know that their efforts are making a difference and you found your room clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Kim Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews