We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Capri On Pilot Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capri On Pilot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Many thanks for making our holiday so easy. A fantastic location, so easily accessible to everywhere, within walking distance to hot pools, and both beaches. Apartments where very clean and well appointed and had everything you could need, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and full kitchen. Lovely views of the harbour from the balcony.
Very quiet and great to have a heated pool too. Great having two bedrooms, separate from the rest of the living area. Love the idea of garages and carports for safe storage of vehicles and belongings. Would definitely recommend this place to stay, and we will surely be coming back next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
28
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been coming here every year for the past 10years and love it. We look forward to our yearly holiday. We started coming for just a couple of days and every year we increased it,till we now stay for 2 weeks. We put a certain amount of money away each week so we can have a great break. The unit is always clean. Close to the Mount. The pool area is great. Love watching the Cruise Ships and the hosts are fantastic. A very big thank you to Bronwyn & Brian. Look forward to our holiday every year. We highly recommend the Capri.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBRSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we really loved our stay at Capri.
we loved the full sized kitchen with decent sized fridge & freezer
we loved the well equipped kitchen with high end pots, pans, cooking utensils and dishware
its great having the laundry and dryer
we love the proximity to the beach and shops
we love the view of the Mount
we loved getting into our car in the cool basement parking
we loved the pool which was good for real swimming (15m) as well as playing and relaxing
we loved the warm hospitality of our hosts Brian and Bronwyn

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mount (top floor). The view in the morning is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Many thanks to Brian and Bronwyn for accommodating our needs during our stay at the Capri. It is a lovely quiet place to stay. The apartment is in such a prime spot at Mount Maunganui, with great views. The apartment was clean and the entire complex was spotless. Parking exceptional. The pool was well looked after and well used, and the gym looked good:) Have already rebooked for our next holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aucklans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Have been visiting Capri over many years and always have a great time there. Apartments are modern and always clean and tidy. The location is perfect , facilities and security are very good and Brian and Bronwyn always make you feel at home. Perfect spot for Mt holidays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freebie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Management were helpful and friendly. Apartment was spotlessly clean. Pool and surrounds were great. A great relaxing time was had by both of us. Enjoyed watching the cruise ships departing in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllisFamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Always first choice when traveling to Mt Maunganui. Apartments are right in the heart of the Mount. Beautiful pool and BBQ area. The apartments are clean and have everything that's required. The price is the best around and my favorite thing about it is how quiet it is. Many thanks Brian and Bronwyn, we will see you next time.

Wollaston family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
2.9 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Atrium Apartments
The Atrium Apartments
#5 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri On Pilot Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri On Pilot Bay

Property: Capri On Pilot Bay
Address: Pilot Bay 5 The Mall, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Capri On Pilot Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri on Pilot Bay's accommodation is modern, comfortable and situated in the heart of Mount Maunganui. Whether your trip to Mount Maunganui is for holiday or for business, short-term stay or long-term stay, Capri on Pilot Bay offers modern, comfortable and spacious, self-serviced apartments to suit your Mount Maunganui accommodation needs. Our Pilot Bay apartments have great views of either Tauranga harbour or Mount Maunganui itself and is only a stone's throw away from Pilot Bay's waters edge or a leisurely stroll to Mount Maunganui's main beach. Each luxurious apartment is equipped with full kitchen and bathroom facilities including satinjet massage showers and a laundry - so you will have everything you need for your Mount Maunganui holiday. Facilities Capri on Pilot Bay has a great range of facilities available for use during your stay, including: • Gymnasium • Swimming pool • BBQ area • Covered parking (you can even park your boat here - just let us know in advance) • Babysitting service - contact us for more information • Free Wireless Internet • 60 Sky Channels Location Mount Maunganui is a popular holiday destination - it's surrounded by beautiful beaches, the streets are lined with great cafes and restaurants and Capri on Pilot Bay - your Mount Maunganui accommodation - is right in the heart of it. Our handy off-street location ensures your stay will be private and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Capri On Pilot Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing