We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri On Pilot Bay
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Palm Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$129
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$90
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westhaven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Belle Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
79
32
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
32
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilot baygreat locationgood sized living areawashing machinequiet locationlovely ownerswithin walking distancewarm poolocean beachthe managersenjoyed our stayeasy walkno air cona lovely stayfully equipped kitchenfree wifistayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 123 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a really well equipped, comfortable accommodation. It is on the seafront at Mount Maunganui! but there were no sea views from where we were.

It is difficult to criticise the accommodation - you even had a private washing machine and tumble dryer.

The downside was that servicing took place only once a week, towels were only provided once a week, and the office was rarely open.

Good accommodation but no real service, although in fairness they make this very clearfrom the start

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newforestgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dtragon, Manager at Capri On Pilot Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Our apartments are self serviced. The office is open from 8am until 6.oopm. If we are busy cleaning and not in the office there is a phone on the door to contact us. We are at the end of the phone 24 hours a day. Our aim is to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Apartments have either harbour views or mount views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Capri is a really lovely apartment complex. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean, modern, the bed was comfortable, the shower was great. The position is so close to everything. We didn't need our car all weekend just walked everywhere.
A great plus is its such quiet accommodation,and still so accessible to everything.
The managers are great - really friendly and helpful. The pool is beautiful. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dtragon, Manager at Capri On Pilot Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

A premier location by the Mount with modern purpose built Apartments with a great atmosphere. The current Managers Brian and Bronwyn Valois are efficient and immediately make you feel that you are on holiday.
Superior self-catering accommodation with everything you need to prepare your own meals from a full roast to cheese on toast. There is a good sized Refrigerator/ freezer, Microwave and hob/oven. If you decide not to use the “mod cons” provided you are in an ideal location to indulge in the local restaurants.
The apartments are modern and well appointment with a well thought-out decor. Washing machine and dryer is standard in each apartment.
Much loved location and hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AstromoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The accommodation was reasonably priced and clean, but the ambience was
spoiled by notices both on the exterior and interior informing one in no uncertain terms what you may not do. It definitely made you feel you wanted to go home!! One example is that if you have more than one vehicle, or a vehicle and boat, you MUST park one of them out on the road. Even though the place had a number of empty units as well as daytime guest carparks available.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dtragon, Manager at Capri On Pilot Bay, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We do have parking for a boat and extra car parking on request. We do not have DO NOT notices on the interior and exterior. We give our guests 100% to ensure they have an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

A new purpose built gated apartment block with free secure private parking. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was had quality furnishings and new mod cons, including a washing machine, dishwasher, full sized oven, fridge and tumble dryer. There was a balcony (no view of the sea but we faced the Mount). The main bedroom had a television as did the lounge. There was no storage in the second bedroom but the main bedroom has plenty. There are lifts to all floors which makes luggage handling a lot easier. We paid $140 per night (2 nights). There is a 5 minute walk to a surfing beach and the shops, the Hot Salt Water Pools are about 2 minutes away. We ate a Kwang Chow (241 Maunganui Road) which is an eat-all-you-can Chinese restaurant - amazing value at $20 per person and the food is good.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PebblesBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews