We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tour”
Review of V8 Trike Tours

V8 Trike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the best tour experiences on the Mount by far! Certainly the most exhilarating way to see the beautiful Bay of Plenty. Our set tours start from a 25 minute ride taking you along our stunning beach and back through the town to a two and half hour breath taking overview of the whole region. Or you can hire them by the hour and go where you wish. the The trikes are extremely comfortable, stable and come with an experienced driver guide. Your safety is paramount to us and whilst it is not a legal requirement we have taken it upon ourselves to put our trikes through an independent mechanical & saftey inspection every 6 weeks to ensure the highest possible standards are met.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

What a awesome tour of Tauranga , well worth the money.Great Guy . thanks for the experience.

Spectacular View on top of papamoa Hill then cruising through the towns of Tauranga and Mount Manuganui.

Thank vicstevens2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Fantastic glad you enjoyed it the tour to the Papamoa hills is a personal
favourite of mine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 16 reviews
"great ride"
in 8 reviews
"longer tour"
in 3 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 2 reviews
"awesome thing"
in 2 reviews
"minute tour"
in 2 reviews
"exhilarating ride"
in 2 reviews
"bucket seats"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline pumping"
in 2 reviews
"speed limit"
in 2 reviews
"summer hill"
in 2 reviews
"thoroughly enjoyed the experience"
in 3 reviews
"wind blowing"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"some great photos"
in 2 reviews
"last minute decision"
in 2 reviews
Filter

147 - 151 of 170 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Such a great time! The pom knows how to turn a great time into a fantastic time! Its an experience you dont want to miss!

Thank Kemble C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

It was such a blast Kemble, see you again I'm sure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Great fun. Adrenaline pumping ride. Sure put a big smile on my hubby's face. Friendly host. Thanks Nigel.

Thank angandmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

That's what I like to hear customers having smiles on their faces! after all its all about having fun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Posting on behalf of my parents.
We went as a group of 4 and we had the most amazing time! Neville was a fantastic host and we would 100% do it again next time we are up that way. Thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend to all. Thanks Neville from Glenda, Martyn, Paddy & Liz

Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Many thanks Glenda so glad you enjoyed it! Thats the reason I do it because it really is fantastic fun and something a little out of the ordinary. Hopefully see you again.
PS Its Nigel by the way but hey never mind I've been called a lot worse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

V8trike have different tours very reasonably price for the amount of time they drive you around a great time had by all

Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Thanks Steven glad u enjoyed the tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V8 Trike Tours also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to V8 Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing