We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V8 trike Mount Maunganui”
Review of V8 Trike Tours

V8 Trike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the best tour experiences on the Mount by far! Certainly the most exhilarating way to see the beautiful Bay of Plenty. Our set tours start from a 25 minute ride taking you along our stunning beach and back through the town to a two and half hour breath taking overview of the whole region. Or you can hire them by the hour and go where you wish. the The trikes are extremely comfortable, stable and come with an experienced driver guide. Your safety is paramount to us and whilst it is not a legal requirement we have taken it upon ourselves to put our trikes through an independent mechanical & saftey inspection every 6 weeks to ensure the highest possible standards are met.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Nigel for the most amazing ride today.This is a must for special occasions or just to let the wind blow through your hair.The ride was filled with wonderful memories,what a fun filled day.Ten out of ten for this ride and Nigel himself.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank dulla707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you for your positive feed back, I'm so glad people enjoy it as much as I enjoy driving it.. Look forward to seeing you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"great ride"
in 10 reviews
"summer hill"
in 4 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 3 reviews
"minute tour"
in 3 reviews
"longer tour"
in 3 reviews
"awesome thing"
in 2 reviews
"exhilarating ride"
in 2 reviews
"hour ride"
in 2 reviews
"bucket seats"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline pumping"
in 2 reviews
"speed limit"
in 2 reviews
"thoroughly enjoyed the experience"
in 3 reviews
"wind blowing"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"some great photos"
in 2 reviews
Filter

201 - 205 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017

Whether you are a tourist or a local...the V8 Trike is definatly a Must do experience!!
Such amazing people, so easy to deal with.
We booked the 45 minute ride for mum for her birthday and she had an absolute blast...
Cruising along pilot bay and past the main beach....then out to the highway to blow away some cobwebs.
Nigel we loved our ride, mum was stoked and it will be a birthday she will talk about for years.....the kids will be bragging to their friends at school.
For me.... a memory created that I will look back on and treasure.
Totally worth it!!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank KerriB461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hi Kerri,

I am so pleased you all enjoyed especially as it was a birthday treat for your mum.
Hopefully see you again soon for a blast over the hills next time!

Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

What an awesome way to get an overview of Tauranga and surrounding areas!
This was a last minute decision to take the bike tour with Nigel and it was one of our best tours.
Nigel listened to our needs and took us to see what we had requested.
The value in comparison to other tours was excellent.
We did a two hour tour and it was not long enough!
Can't say enough about this trip!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank saskie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi Saskie,

So glad you had a good time, I really enjoy doing the longer tours as its gives me a real chance to show visiting holiday makers what a fantastic part of the world The Bay of Plenty is! and it's a place I'm fortunate enough to call home.
Hope to see you back here real soon.

Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Nigel, great host and driver. 75-80 mins of awesome! Around town, down the highway to Papamoa and back to the Mount, so much fun.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank gomertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

I enjoy very day I'm out on the trike and love showing people around the paradise of The Bay of Plenty. Thank you for you kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

This was one of the highlights of our trip.
So comfortable, such fun. We went around the local beaches and sorry not to take a longer ride. The power when we were able to let it rip. (within speed limit of course).

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank bettydavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8Triketours, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

When you come back we can hopefully look forward to seeing you on one of our longer excursions or may be even a private tour. Happy Hols!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V8 Trike Tours also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to V8 Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing