We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A QUICK THRILL

lots of fun - safe - would have loved more wind in my hair riding.. but informative commentary and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
479mereditht
,
Warwick, Australia
Great experience

If in the Mount, you must take this ride. Great fun with super friendly team running the business... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Freedom61371398168
Read all 215 reviews
  
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
208
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun great ride summer hill awesome tour minute tour longer tour awesome thing exhilarating ride hour ride bucket seats adrenaline pumping speed limit thoroughly enjoyed the experience wind blowing safe driver an absolute blast some great photos
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 215 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Had truly the most amazing awesome day ever, wind flying in our hair, bike really grunty, Squealing with delight. Took friends from Melbourne , and they also said best day out ever. Nigel the top rider. A Exhilarating day I'm still buzzing.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank billbarbmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8TrikeToursNZ, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

You are more than welcome! So glad you enjoyed the ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We had a very relaxing, but exciting trike tour of Mt. Maunganui local area on our recent visit to NZ. Two cruise ships in town, 4000+ visitors and we were fortunate to be able to get a ride. Our driver was full of local information, a real character and great bloke all round. We would recommend you take tour with these guys if you get the opportunity.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank woftam240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8TrikeToursNZ, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Awesome feedback, thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The ride was fantastic and Nigels knowledge of the area was spot on . Overall a great team and a ride of a life time for all ages.Thanks V8 Trike Tours...

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank stanb0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8TrikeToursNZ, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed a tour of the area! Thank you for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Such a different unique experience! So much fun for anyone, Nigel the owner can custom make tours as well' something to remember and a very clear and personal way to see Bay of Plenty!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jpud12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8TrikeToursNZ, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Awesome!! We're pleased to hear you had fun, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

This was one of the best things we did on our holiday, great man to deal with and we had a fantastic ride.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank keaneas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V8TrikeToursNZ, Owner at V8 Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

So pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves & had a good tour of the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews