We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton(Geraldton)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments(Geraldton)(Great Value!)
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Geraldton(Geraldton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
87
54
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
54
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontholiday parksound of the wavesfree pancakesclose to local shopsensuite sitemeet other travellerswalk pathbed cabinlocation location locationpowered sitecamp kitchencomfy couchessafe beachfantastic locationfish n chipsoffice staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A beautiful location. We booked an ensuite site for our stay. It was perfect! As novice Campers taking out the camper trailer for the second time we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The park is superbly maintained. The caretakers are wonderful, nothing is too much. The view from our site was something you would expect to see on an island paradise. Love the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning!

Room Tip: For ensuite sites take any of the odd numbers, they are all on the beach side. And make sure you set up as close to the front as you can otherwise you may have someone parked to close to your 'personal space,'
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DockoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our family of four just stayed in a brilliant 2 bedroom chalet, completely self-contained. It didn't have an oven though, which was a bit surprising. Everything was very clean and in perfect working order, with the exception that one of the lights in the rangehood had blown, as had a bulb in the kitchen. These were both replaced within 10 minutes, which was fantastic.
The main bedroom had a very comfortable queen-sized bed with plenty of pillows and spare blankets. The second bedroom had two single beds, where our two sons (aged 5 and 12) slept very comfortably. Both rooms had ceiling fans, which was great as the air-conditioner in the main sitting area didn't really reach the bedrooms.
As we stayed in a chalet that had wheelchair access, our bathroom was very large and the shower area also had a pull-down seat. The bathroom and toilet were spotless. The only downfall of the bathroom was that the overhead exhaust fan sounded like a jet plane each time it was turned on, so we put up with opening the window and having a steamy bathroom instead!
The television in the sitting area had absolutely terrible reception and we were only able to watch channel 9 occasionally! The kids were a bit disappointed that the cartoon channels weren't working properly. Could've been due to the digital change-over? Perhaps the weather somewhere? Don't know!
The view from our front porch was amazing! Sitting on the porch, you're literally a stone's throw from the waves crashing against the rock wall that the kids climb all over looking for crabs. The beach is just to the left, along with a small playground. Then the jetty with great fishing is a very short walk away. Many fish were caught from the jetty and the kids all had a brilliant time!
There's also a laundry (4 x $1 coins to use the machines, 3 x $1 to use the dryer), washing lines, and a communal bbq area within the holiday park, along with a small array of bait, tackle, milk, icecreams, etc for sale in the reception office. It's a clean and well-maintained place to stay.
Overall, we stayed here 2 nights and were very comfortable and happy. The neighbours kept us up one night with their kids running around playing spotlight very late at night, but other than that it was a relaxing time.
This is definitely a place we would like to visit again. The chalet we stayed in was about $200 a night (can't quite remember as we booked and paid last year), however there are other more budget chalets and, obviously, camping and caravan sites are available.
The town had an (expensive) IGA and a Foodworks for groceries, and the usual coffee shops, surf shops, fishing and tackle stores, clothing, etc... So if you're planning to spend a few days up here there are places to browse through.
I would recommend booking WELL in advance to stay here at the holiday park, as it looked fully booked out to us over the ANZAC weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fantastic location, great facilities and a wonderful atmosphere (including a pancake breakfast on Sundays).
Stayed in an en suite site and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was clean as was the rest of the holiday park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in a sea side chalet for one night on our way to York.
The reception lady was very friendly and helpful as were our chalet neighbours who did not hesitate to offer a nice beer to us.
The location was fantastic, close to the sea and close to shops and restaurants.
The chalet was very comfortable, clean and with adequate kitchen equipment.
The beds were made ( we were not sure whether bed-linen would be provided...)so we had everything for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrielux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This caravan park is in a great position right on the beachfront where you can swim safely at Grannies Beach ot go fishing near the Marina or off the fishing platform.Children can also enjoy the playground on the beachfront. The park grounds have lovely grassy sights which are well watered and the amenities are squeaky clean. The owners are very friendly and the Thursday night nibbles and Sunday morning pancakes are a great way to meet other travellers. Fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank emandoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews