We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well equipped cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very well equipped cabin”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location of the park is excellent being beachfront & walk to shops & harbour. The cabin we had backed the street which had me worried about noise, but we didnt hear a sound. The unit was clean, comfortable and very well equipped

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dags111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
73
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We phoned for a booking and had a really friendly lady who was very helpful and gave us the best site in the Park! When we arrived we were greeted by smiling faces and very friendly ladies.
Just loved our drive thru site and would ove to have stayed for longer, but we were on a tight timeframe. Will be back next year and will hopefully book the same site for at least a week.
Had the best coffee and lunch at Seasons Cafe in Dongarra.
A very interesting place and spectacular beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwifam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin for a couple of nights in April and we fully endorse the positive reviews below. Spacious, clean, well-equipped cabin facing the Ocean so great view of wonderful sunsets. Bathroom was a little small though otherwise OK and the aircon was a bit noisy but very efficient. Good cooking facilities. Excellent value for money by WA standards. Port Denison shops and restaurants within walking distance (though there's a bigger choice in Dongara). Park was well-maintained and staff friendly so we have no hesitation in recommending

Room Tip: Worth paying for cabins with the seafront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwellingup, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in one of the beachfront chalets with my husband and two young children (almost 4yo and 2) and we had a great time. The chalet was lovely and clean and had everything we needed.
The staff were lovely and the other guests that we encountered were friendly which gave the holiday park a nice neighbourly vibe.
Our only complaint was that the airconditioning unit (on for heat in winter!) was incredibly noisy and we were unable to run it during the night which made for cold mornings.
We loved sitting on the veranda watching the sunset. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyAndCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Travellers in the North of WA will find that many of the caravan parks are to put it quite simply, very basic and in need of an overhaul to bring them up to modern standards - this park is a gem amongst many that do not shine. The park is well maintained with good sized sites for a caravan or tent. Importantly the toilet blocks were clean and in a good state of repair, which sadly is not the case at many parks in WA. If you are travelling North and are looking to stay for a stopover or a few days, then consider this park - we enjoyed our stay (family) and will return when we next travel North. It has a good location close to the sea and not far from shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Stayed for a weekend with my best friend and my other half. We got a cabin right on the beach front which was such an awesome spot. The cabins are relatively basic but are clean and were equipped with most of our requirements for a weekend stay. Living room could have been more cosy but location is a short stroll to the local pub so we spend the evenings there. loved that I could walk out the front door and go jogging along the beach or into the water for a dip. Will definately be back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chompchompblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This is a nice caravan park with a good friendly enviroment. On site cabins located on the ocean front are also available. There is a drinks get together for all patrons on one night byo. A pancake morning is also a highlight. put on by the owners. Sites were reasonably priced and this park is centrally located with easy walking distance to shops, pub and pizza/fish and chips/takeaway shop.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Denison
1.4 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dongara
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dongara Hotel Motel
Dongara Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Dongara
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dongara Tourist Park
Dongara Tourist Park
#1 of 4 in Dongara
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaspray Beach Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Dongara Breeze Inn
Dongara Breeze Inn
#3 of 4 in Dongara
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Denison Beach Resort
Port Denison Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Port Denison
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park
Address: 250 Ocean Dr, Port Denison, Western Australia 6525, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Port Denison
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Port Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Beach Front Holiday Park, multiple accommodation types, en-suite and powered caravan sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Dongara Denison Beach Holiday Park Port Denison, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing