We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hembadhu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the most amazing place on earth...breathtaking views of Indian Ocean... perfect place for relaxation... amazing food; some of the best variety of seafood. excellent hospitality... beautiful rooms and villas...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rpv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear rpv28,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Reached the resort via speed boat, it took 45 mins from Male. Check-in was quick & welcome drinks were absolutely refreshing. We were thrilled to get into our huge villa with a private pool over looking the beach! The resort is vast & equipped with all the facilities that Taj is known for- Jiva spa, multi cuisine restaurants, boutiques, reading room & the amazing hospitality. One can do numerous water activities like snorkelling, scuba diving, banana ride, canoeing & not to forget feeding the sting rays! My favourite place (besides my villa & pool) at the resort was the moon-deck, where you can sit & enjoy the green waters of the lagoon & beyond.

Room Tip: Choose a villa by the beach with a private pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ras_Baijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Ras_Baijal,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were travelling with our friends from 10 Aug. 2013 for 5 nights and this is first time to Maldives and it was amazing. Hotel arrangement for pick-up from airport was very comfortable. The boat had upper deck was superb where we all lay down while we were transported to Resort from airport and we all enjoyed. We stayed in the beach villa for 4 nights and 1 night in water villa and we both couple loved it. Both rooms were spacious and longish. Our Deluxe Delight Beach Villa was wonderful. The room was large with a deck outside leading out to our very own pristine beach 20 yards out. The view from the room was absolutely breathtaking. We arrived in the afternoon and looking out of the villa, the first sight of the turquoise blue waters with the sun at its zenith will remain etched in my memory forever. We had the outdoor shower too which we tried once only. The toilet was great sized and mostly cleans. 
We had another 1 night at the water villa #115 & 114, which was splendid and way better than the beach villa hands down. Room was spacious. Toilet and bathtub, which fits 2-person confortable, was gorgeous as it opens up to the outdoor verandah facing the sea. 

Water was crystal clear. From the water villa we could take a plunge into the sea for snorkeling etc. fishes and other marine life were plenty. The food at the resort is out of the top drawer. The multi cuisine Latitude also serves breakfast. . Main course portions are delightfully delectable and woefully large. 
Food was OUT OF THIS WORLD. 
Each room will be provided with green apples Sparking and still water. Toiletries great smelled. 

5pm is stung ray feeding time. It was such an experience to be able to feed and stroke large stingray who’s so gentle and shy and some time you also can see small sharks. 
 Service is unmatched. Thank you for making this such a wonderful trip with memories to last a lifetime. And in last the staff of hotel is great and very friendly.
The small details of luxury were missing. In addition, it's quiet a small resort, with little to do after dinner. Hotel could’ve created more activities to do in the evening times and even during the day

Room Tip: beach villa is better if you do not want to send your day in the room. Get photo portfolio done and...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear goel94,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I got bored resting on bed while suffering from slip disk. For change we decided to visit Maldives. Was very concerned about the pain I may get in journey. Hotel arrangement for pick-up from airport was very comfortable. The boat had upper deck where I could lay down while we were transported to Resort from airport. Looking to my condition, I was given water villa near the restaurants and swimming pool. Resort in located on an island of about 9 acre. I was amazed to see clear sea water and sky, all blue. Three choices of restaurants. Staff was attending to every need and was quick and responsive. Enjoyed swimming, snorkelling, just sitting on shore watching sun set and full moon nights. Resort serve good drinks and also play all kind of music. Got photo portfolio done at cost of 275 dollars which we cherish. How four days went I did not realize. I will like to visit again in future and enrol for basic diving course next time.

An excellent place for honeymoon.

Room Tip: Water villas are best. It gives private access to sea and have private sun deck also.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemantkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Hemantkandel,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.


It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked in here for a week at the beginning of September..we arrived to the resort via speedboat, which took about 40 mins and was no problem at all. We were greeted at the resort by a cold flannel and a shot of cold juice which really helped after the plane flight from UK..
we were immediately checked in and made our way to out beach villa.This itself was superb and had everything we could want from a Maldives resort..The sand was on our doorstep and the sea about 10-15 metres from us! Snorkeling around our villa was amazing..so many types of fish everyday!!
Food here is great as its a la carte..Latitude had a daily changing menu and the food was 10/10.Open the grill was also great but the menu didnt change whilst we were there..but we did have the lobster special and the rib eye special, and both dishes were cooked to perfection and served with detailed presentation. The pizzas were also amazing..i ended up having one nearly every day for lunch!
Spa was also very good with a good selection of treatments!
The staff here are also great..Hussain in Latitude really ran the show and without him there it would not have run as smoothly, always smiling and always caring with his service - top member of staff!!. Balaji and Ihaan in the bar were great lads, always had fun times with them and even beat them both at pool! ha! Rana in Open was very precise with service and looked after us.
The island is more relaxed than others in the sense they leave you to do what you want and don't offer excessive amounts of activities like other resorts do, which in my books is a good thing. The daily sting ray feeding is a must, we never missed it ever!! It was my birthday when we were there and they had decorated the outside of the villa with balloons and a small board saying happy bday..nice enough!!

Taj know what they are doing and the result is a top class resort with even better food!

The only bad point is the $20 daily charge for wifi..when he have paid for all inclusive i dont think we should have been charged for wifi as there are other similar resorts in the Maldives that offer it for free..its not nice to have a bill at the end of the stay for such an amount as it leaves a bit of a bad feeling towards the resort...this actually would make me choose another resort that would offer it for free!

But overall, great place, great food, great snorkeling!!

Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: beach villa 228 is away from it all and has great coral for snorkeling!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nik4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear nik4444,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Taj way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the waterfront villas which are in short - heaven on earth. Awesome is the word for everything on this place - from staff, food, villa, resort ambience, restaurant, swimming pool the list goes on and on.

From our room through the steps, we could get down to the water and splash around :) We could see the water level rise up to the top few steps and then go down in the morning to the last few steps. We spent loads of time watching the little fishes meander by below.

Room is so spacious with a bath, external shower, sun lounge beds...you do not feel like stepping out. There is a nice little beach on this island resort and you can have candle lit private dinners by the sea. The entertainment room offers a nice collection of books, music and a guitar too for those interested to practice.

Awesome food and lovely swimming pool sum up the remaining experience. Would love to come here again and again...

Room Tip: Go for the water front villas - the experience is worth the money
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemarengaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear hemarengaswamy,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.


It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Heaven created my human(s) Hats off to them.superb hospitality & Very friendly staff & co-ordination was excellent food,service,quality alongwith taste was damn perfect.Location is very much perfect & TAJ the three letter name is enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am13793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear AM 13793,

My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Taj way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve.

It will be our pleasure to extend the wonderful Taj hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hembadhu
19.2 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,763 reviews
3.7 mi away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
1,104 reviews
17.4 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,625 reviews
16.2 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,038 reviews
22.3 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
5,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives

Address: Hembudhu Island, North Male Atoll
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hembadhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hembadhu
Price Range: $428 - $1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIVANTA BY TAJ. A FRESH NEW WAY TO HOLIDAY.Vivanta By Taj - Coral Reef, Maldives has all the exotic ocean views and dramatic sunsets that are de rigueur for any tropical holiday. The twist comes when you step into your villa and instead of the usual beach dcor, find a streamlined, sophisticated take on resort accommodations. Vivanta by Taj has revamped the resort experience from stem to stern and offers the ideal escape at a stunning value proposition. Divers, beach bunnies, and honeymooners - we welcome you. After you descend into Male airport, a luxury speedboat spirits you and your luggage away to Hembadhu Island, where you arrive at Vivanta by Taj - Coral Reef. The resort is a diver's dream destination with numerous diving sites and it's very own 1000 year old coral-reef and shipwreck to explore. For those that prefer to stay on land, the view of the lagoon dotted with water villas is hypnotic. No matter where you travelled from, your world is about to become filled with white sand and magnificent coconut palms. Let Vivanta by Taj introduce you to bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Coral Reef Maldives Hotel Hembadhu
Taj Coral Reef Hotel
Hotel Taj Coral Reef
Taj Coral Reef Maldives
Taj Coral Reef Resort Maldives
Vivanta By Taj Coral Reef Maldives Hembadhu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing