We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing stay in stunning villa with amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious rustic cortijo in beautiful Andalusian countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious rustic cortijo in beautiful Andalusian countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Spacious rustic cortijo in beautiful Andalusian countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Valle de Abdalajis, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy Alexa...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most relaxing stay in stunning villa with amazing views!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had a wonderful 5 days in Antequera - thank you! The villa has everything you will ever need and is extremely comfortable. There are 360 degree views from almost every room and the pool and outdoor area is ideal for chilling out, reading and swimming. We had a brilliant holiday (group of 6 of us) and only needed to leave to get more supplies! Completely relaxing and highly recommended stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review about the house Guy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen M
2 reviews
“Hidden gem nestling in gorgeous rolling countryside”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Where to start? From the moment you turn off the main road onto the little track that leads to the house you feel like you're stepping back in time. There's something a little bit ancient and magical about the landscape - as if it hasn't changed for years. The house itself is beautiful - surrounded by the dappled shade of the pretty garden, it feels intensely private but also with a real sense of space; stepping out on to the back terrace (which surrounds the dreamy swimming pool!) all you can see for miles is unspoilt countryside, and all you can hear are the gentle sounds of the cattle and sheep roaming about the fields below.

We really did have a brilliant stay - a group of friends (some of whom were couples) and the house worked brilliantly. Loads of lovely communal space but plenty of privacy too; we ate every meal out under the little vine-covered awning by the pool. The rooms themselves are lovely - simple, stylish and super comfortable - ours had a little terrace off it which felt particularly spoiling. A really good market in Malaga (which we went to on the way from the airport) and some decent shops closer by meant we we well stocked and didn't really have to leave the house - a total dream in this spot - there's no reason why you'd want to!

Can't wait to go back - genuinely a brilliant place just to kick back and switch off completely. Loved it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review about the house Jen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will and...
1 review
“Perfect peaceful week”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

What a stunning setting - surrounded by olive trees, fig trees and every citrus plant you can imagine. The house is about 10 minutes off the main road but easily accessible - the only other traffic you'll see is a man on horseback shepherding goats and sheep.

It feels like you've got the entire mountain range to yourself but the local village has everything you need and Antequera and Malaga are not too far away. We were glad of our hire car as walking to the village is not really an option.

We went as a big group and all the bedrooms were very spacious and all have an en suite too so it's nice and private. It's very well set up for entertaining and the outside area is just perfection. We are already planning our return journey!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review Will and Storm!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning villa and surroundings in truly private setting”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for ten days with three other couples and can't wait to go back. The villa is spacious enough to offer you your own space but has wonderful, large living areas to enjoy with others. What makes the place so special is the outdoor setting, breathtaking views of rolling hills, a large pool and a great entertaining area to cook and share a meal. The location is great as well being less than than an hour from the airport and having all you need in the local town and so much to do all within a short drive. Will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Ben!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing