We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a good Time, good tours & the Food is Great. !
Also the pickup at the Airport was Great and they also dropped us of to the Airport, it's all included and they even gave us a Discount on the Checkout Bill; it was all GOOD !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    61
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
69
68
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Suites are comfortable and spacious, nicely decorated, with average furniture and acceptable appliances. Staff is very helpful. It is not and island resort, but a mixture of both privately owned condos and rental villas. The complex has no private beach, however transportation is provided with no cost to little french key, a beautiful place with great beaches ten minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerdyBerganza_jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I was recently in Roatan and stayed at the Clarion Pinapple Villas. the property is really pretty with each section of rooms having their own swimming pool. Herby's Restaurant Sports Bar located on the property was a nice place to eat.

I booked the villa which had a separate living room, dining room and full kitchen. Although i didn't need all of the space, it was nice to be in a bigger area and not confined to just one room with a bed and tv. My only complaint is the bed was really hard and only a double.

I would definitely stay at the Clarion Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night just flying through for business. The hotel is clean and nice with great restaurants. Being on a business trip it was nice to be away from the tourists however I would consider staying for pleasure as well. They have several pools and they also run a shuttle to Little French Key so even though you are not on the beach you have access to a great beach with snorkeling and not too crowded except during cruise ship time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friends and I went on our usual Memorial Day Weekend vacation. Two of us been to Isla Roatan about four years ago and fell in love with the beach at Mahogany Bay so much that we had to come back. Hotel shuttle was on time, the driver was super friendly and took us to the supermarket to buy groceries before we checked in. Check in was smooth and Runey was super helpful. She gave us some pointers on where to go to have some fun. We were taken to our room #241 which was a two bedroom two bath room. Let me say if you stay here please opt to upgrade. The economy room is too small to be a hotel room. The room was clean overall and spacious. There were four of us and the room was big enough for us all. The furniture was a little outdated. The beds were not so comfortable. The kitchen was wonderful and allowed us to save some money by eating in a couple of days. The only thing I'll say is the cleaning lady needs to really sweep and deep clean the floor.The balcony is nice as well. We were there during the off season so the place was quite empty but that wasn't a problem for us we made the best of it.

Food -

None of us liked the food at Herby's. We ordered fried chicken and we all agreed that we think we were given fowl instead. None of us finished the our lunch. Needless to say that we did not eat there again during our stay. At the airport a man told us the same thing about Herby's.

Pineapple Grill - We ate here for breakfast twice. The first day the breakfast was great. The first time I ordered my eggs over medium and they came out perfect. Being that I was so satisfied with my food the day before we decided to eat there again the next morning. I think the cook from the day before was off that day. I had to send my eggs back 4x. The last time the chef came to the kitchen door with her hands on the door frame waiting to see if I was going to send it back again. She was so mad that she swung the door closed but her attempt failed because it was a swinging door.

Pools- BEAUTIFUL & EXCELLENT!!! The only downfall was the pool bar was closed.

Overall it's a beautiful island with some of the nicest beaches I have ever been to. I will return. I loved it all over again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at for a vacation. To start the Lady's at the front desk tend to your ever need. Ramirez Rent A Car was great a new car, clean and in prefect condition. Next the fishing Guide Captain of the Barracuda Orville Miller (9919-7603) took his time and made sure we caught fish that day and is one the best I had the pleasure of fishing with. This was all made possible by the Young Lady's at the front desk. The Spa at the hotel is Wonderful and Little Frenchy Island was the Best. The rooms were large with all rooms looking over pool and shore of island. I will return to this paradise again!!!!!! . Craig and Judy

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigrawle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is amazing. The restaurant and the sports bar are truly exceptional. The spa is first class and the gym is well equipped and available at no cost to guests.There are shuttles to the beach - 10 minutes - Frenchy's Beach - very nice, and West End - people watching and casual dining.

Room Tip: Pick the first building - the one to the left of the entrance. They have the best swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
11.4 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.9 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
338 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
847 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas

Property: Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Address: 1 Pineapple Place, French Harbour, Roatan RTB, Honduras (Formerly Pineapple Villas Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Suites® Roatan at Pineapple Villas in French Harbour, Bay Islands is centrally located to the entire island, allowing visitors easy access to a tropical paradise of activities, including nearby beach activities, snorkeling, scuba diving, zip lining, helicopter sightseeing, fishing, shark diving, horseback riding, water skiing, kayaking and other exciting water sports. This convenient Roatan hotel is only a short shuttle ride to the beach, a tranquil reminder of the stunning beauty of this oasis in Honduras.Guests of the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas will be enthralled by its spacious ocean view suites, entranced by four lagoon-style pools with cascading waterfalls and pampered in the world-class spa and health club. The on-site Herby’s Sports Bar & Grill and the Pineapple Grill Steakhouse are great places to enjoy a meal and noted as some of the finest restaurants in the country.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms, as well as access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room with the hotel able to accommodate 140 people for banquets and 60 for conferences.All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, DVD player, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a mini-bar, desk, down pillows, refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and pillow-top mattress.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas a great place for business and leisure travelers in the French Harbour, Bay Islands area. Book a room with us today and let us help you explore the exquisite beauty of Honduras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineapple Villas Hotel French Harbour
Pineapple Villas Resort And Spa
Clarion Suites Roatan At Pineapple Villas Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing