We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real sports bar in Roatán”

Herby's Sports Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Roatan, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A real sports bar in Roatán”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Herby's is a great sports bar with two amazing patios. Inside the bar is air conditioned with over 10 tvs showing different sporting events. The drink and food menu is extensive with lots of great choices. Everyone in our party was happy with their meal. Will definitely be back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    87
    35
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food and Drink”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The shrimp were excellent. I had a fruit punch that was so good. I really wish fresh fruit juices were more common in the US. They have good free wifi. We were stuck in Roatan waiting for a flight and this was a perfect spot to hang out for a few hours.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get your fix”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great place to watch sports especially if you are a junky. Food tastes really good. Drinks aren't watered down. The flan is spectacular. Fun place to meet travelers and practice your karaoke. Lots of TVs for sensory overload...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CIEBA
1 review
“great drinks”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

good place and music and karaoke, we saw great people and had a great time dancing and singing!!!!! get there early it fills up fast

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUAZOXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, great location”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just moved in to Pineapple Villas and met a friend at Herby's for dinner. We sat out on the balcony overlooking the big swimming pool which was all lit up and very pretty. The waitress came right away and took our drink order. After that we both ordered dinner. It was served very quickly and it was very good. Herby's is nestled into the side of the hill that goes down the middle of the island. In the day time you can see the water, at night you can see the pool. The atmosphere is great, this is a true sports bar and the amount of sports memorabilia in there is amazing. This is one little spot on the island that shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herby's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Coxen Hole, Roatan
 

Been to Herby's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing