We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and bad service”

The Pineapple Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Price and bad service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We ate there but my "churrasco" was not juicy at all .We order the parrillada for 2 people but the shrimp was overcooked,the beef was terrible and even the chicken was bad.Extremely pricely for what you get.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raquel3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
3,619 reviews
2,848 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
“Fabulous, homecooked Thanksgiving dinner”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Normally, we go to The Pineapple Grill for the steaks, when we want to get away from seafood while on Roatan. However, we were on Roatan on Thanksgiving Day and thought we would try their special. Garlic bread was the appetizer and the plate that was served with the dinner was just like you would have loaded the plate at a family dinner. A choice of white or dark meats or both, the turkey was moist and with the additional gravy and cranberry sauce, it was more than delicious. Homemade mashed potatoes, mashed yams with pecans, corn casserole which was excellent, green beans and carrots. And stuffing, the stuffing was as good as Mom used to make. Topped off with a piece of perfect pumpkin pie and whipped cream, this meal was one of the best meals we have had on the island. It's too bad that Thanksgiving doesn't come more often! It was a great meal at an affordable price. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food , great fun , a little pricey..”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went here with friends and family , had three kids and five adults and they were extremely accomodating, our 5 year old passed out on a couch and they let her sleep in the corner.
the Food was excellent we all had steaks and the seafood of the day , not really traditional honduran but right up there with decent steakhouse in NYC,
the view is of an inside pool for the villa's there but was very pleasant and quite nice.

overall a great experience until the check came, but as long as you go in knowing it's going to cost you it's a great choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, not too expensive”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ate at the Pineapple grill a couple of times. Once for dinner and twice for breakfast. The food was very good as was the service. The steaks are very good. Breakfast was excellent as well. Broad menu and very good food. The Pineapple Grill is a good place to get an excellent meal at an affordable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everything was excellent. We had the chop block with beef, chicken, shrimp, chorizo and sides. They also have about a dozen wine choices.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pineapple Grill also viewed

 
French Harbour, Roatan
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to The Pineapple Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing