We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good steak and wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pineapple Grill

The Pineapple Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good steak and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

we all loved it; continental menu featuring a great selection of steaks and seafood. excellent food and service
good value;

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This along with the the Vintage Pearl are the best steakhouses that we have found on the island. The food is very good. The service is hit and miss. We have had some excellent dinners and breakfasts at this restaurant. Overall the prices and quality are very good an better than most US restaurants. It is not as good as some of the finer steakhouses that I have been to in the US and elsewhere that serve Prime and Kobe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwallace0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I work at a Steakhouse and this place was excellent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The manager who seated us was extremely friendly and let us pick our table. We chose something outside on the patio with a view of the beautiful pool below. The service was fast and friendly we felt like we had 3 servers at one time. The appetizer of reef balls was excellent, and our steaks were cooked perfectly I recommended getting the lobster for an additional $8 with any steak it was the best lobster on the island. We are tough critics since we both work for steakhouses in Houston as Wine Sommeliers. Rosita our server was friendly and nice, she even brought the chef Edwin to say hello and take pictures with us. The only thing I wish was better was the wine list, I'm available if you need help and will travel back to Roatan anytime!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

celebrated our Anniversary for dinner, great steaks and my husband's seafood pasta was amazing , the best Tres Leches cake ever, good wine, beautiful view and really nice wait staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food was fresh and the pasta homemade. The setting was really nice with stone floors and lots of hardwoods. wine selection was adequate and the service was spot-on. There are very few fine-dining options on the island of Roatan, and this was one of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pineapple Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Pineapple Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing