We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean but still nice.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zippori
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zippori Village Country Cottages
Ranked #2 of 2 Zippori B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unclean but still nice.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were staying the holiday of Sucot in cottages 1 and 2 (total of 2 families) for two nights. The cottages were not so clean. We even had garbage in our room that was probably forgotten. The place itself has a very high potential but it is very neglected - the rooms and the outdoor tranpoline and kids playground.
The first night was horrible since we did not get much sleep since the owners dogs were barking due to wild pigs in the area. They stopped only after we SMSed the owner (for the second time) at 3AM and then he moved the dogs to the inside of his residence. Must say that the owner apoliged and the second night was diffrent and we slept well.
The place has a nice ecological pool which we did not use and a nice lawn to play.
We cant recommend this place until they start maintaining its rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We celebrated our son's bar mitzvah by booking the castle and all the cottages for our family and friends. The hilltop views were spectacular, and the accommodations were charming, clean and comfortable. The unique bamboo-shaded eco-friendly pool was a hit, especially with the kids. The proprietor was very helpful in ensuring that our needs were met in setting up for the bar mitzvah ceremony and meals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Sava, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The last week before school started we took a short stay at Zippori village. It was exactly what we wanted-- a clean comfortable well equipped cottage -- all within easy driving distance to things our kids wanted to do. Gangaroo, rafting at Kfar Blum, and more. There's a horse farm right on Zippori. Our kids enjoyed that as well.
Back to Zippori Village - - it's away from home but they think of everything you might need so it's just so comfortable. For example, the kitchens are dairy, but they have big charcoal grills out in the common area for those who want to cook out. There's also an Eco-friendly swimming pool.
Last thing -- if you order the breakfast, it's enough for 2 days!! Amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We traveled together with the big family; 8 adults and 4 children (from 1-11years old) and decided to book the entire castle. We stayed at the castle one year ago, but did not know it was renovated so the entire family could have stayed together. Although we could have enough space with the upper part we think it was a good choice using the entire building.

Zippori is a relaxing place and the family enjoy the 3 nights of staying. I think we all could have stayed longer. The swimming-pool without chemicals and with small fishes is a must. Because of few guests, we could use it as we wanted.

We are Norwegians and travel twice a year in Israel. We love Israel. Meeting new people and getting new friends are something we appreciate most, but the family of Pilcher seems to be very reserved. Mitch himself is very busy and I have never met the other family-members. I thought staying at Zippori would be an opportunity to get friends and possibly learn some more Hebrew sentences….

But we have got very good friends in the neighborhoods, and if you go to Zippori, you have to drop in at Tzon-el, the goat-farm!! Taste the exclusive Tzon-el sheep- and goat-cheeses and much more. If you book breakfast you will get new surprises every morning made by Adi Ellis. I really recommend it!! All kosher.

Tzon-el also breeds lots of exotically birds. Last year we got a DVD from the Tzon-el farm and the children had seen it several times and they enjoyed looking at the birds and playing with the lambs at the farm. Ask Mitch to call Ellis before you visit the farm.

We also recommend the Zippori Park. Very interesting for all ages!!

Zippori is very good located, not far from the Mediterranean-coast Kinnereth and the Golan-heights and just in the middle of Jesus Trail if you are interesting of hiking. You can f. ex. walk from Zippori to Cana or Nazareth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessaStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lod, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We are a family with 2 children of 5 and 1. We really enjoyed our holiday at Tzippori Village. The cottage is very private shaded by trees yet has a great view from the balcony to the nearby and faraway hills and the forest.

We especially enjoyed the breakfast consisted of 4 eggs, 2 types of locally made goat cheese, goat yogurt, tasty olives, vegetable salad, fruit salad, and a whole fresh bread. Well worth 100 shekels it costed and we even could not finish it all.

Our daughter liked the upstairs attic, the large swimming pool, the kids playground and the geese walking around. We also enjoyed hammocks. The milk in the fridge came very handy as we forgot to buy one. We used the kitchen inside the cottage and the gas cooker located on the balcony to prepare our dinner and we ate at the balcony enjoying the view.

Of course there was a jacuzzi hot tub but it's something that most village houses have these days. One thing that was i minus was an absense of a solar panel heater which can provide hot water instantly. So we had to wait for 20 minutes for the hot water to be ready.

We visited a horse ranch nearby and the ancient Greek style city of Sephorus a few kms away.

All in all it's a great an inexpensive place for a vacation. Thanks to Mitch and his family who created it and made our stay enjoyable. That's why we gave it full 5 marks!

Room Tip: Cottage no.1 is where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximAndLilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were 4 families spending a holiday vacation. We got 4 cabins. Two of them were extremely neglected. The paint was peeling from the wood and the walls, the smell was moldy, the tables were unclean with sticky unrecognized stuff on it. In rooms 1, and 2 the air condition didn't work.
The outdoor was lovely, however the sitting area was tacky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We're a large family and we took the five bedroom, five bathroom Castle. It was a wonderful base when the kids were out traveling and fun while we were just hanging around enjoying a "Tuscany Experience" We particularly like the swimming pool where the frogs provide night music. Mitch and Suzy do everything to accomodate guest request.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerusalembarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zippori Village Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zippori Village Country Cottages

Property: Zippori Village Country Cottages
Address: P.o.b. 61, Zippori 1791000, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Zippori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Zippori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zippori Village is a modest-priced B&B located just outside Nazareth on a beautiful Galilee hillside facing Zippori National Park. All cottages have fully equiped kitchenettes, jaccuzis and a lovely view facing the Bet Netofa Valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing