We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to book again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Long Preston, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KDW30
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't wait to book again”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a place Bookilber Barn is! From the moment you pull into the drive to the minute you close the gate behind you as you leave you feel & see the level of work that has gone into making it something special. When we first started down the long bumpy road I have to admit that I wasn’t expecting much & poor car (a mini) was less than impressed but we stuck with it and had such a wonderful weekend. It's the little touches that matter , when we arrived we opened the door and scented candles filled the air, there was a bottle of fizz on the counter and fresh flowers throughout. Throughout this house there is ample room for all (12 of us) and each corner is finished to such high standards. The grounds are beautiful and the views are stunning, we spent plenty of hours in the hot tub watching the sunset. It was the perfect retreat with something for all. Thank you for having us and we look forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace H
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can I not give more than 5 stars!?”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I start? My partner, daughter and I were first of our group to arrive and to say we were gobsmacked would be an understatement!
Absolutely perfect in every way and set in the beautiful countryside. The 12 of us made good use of the barbecue and hot tub area during our weekend stay and the barn it's self was far spacious enough for us all. The bedrooms were immaculate and lounge space was beautiful. A cot was supplied for our daughter and we loved the little touches... Teddies on the bed, candles lit and sparkling rosé on our arrival and well stocked shelves of family games and books. I particularly enjoyed looking through the history of the barn and how it was rebuilt in 1996. The owners should be so proud! Amazing! Wish we could stay every weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen E
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - Just Wow - the photos don't do it justice”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect holiday let for large groups.
All bedrooms are of a good size or Enormous in some cases and the downstairs living space was lovely and also large.
The large hot tub was especially welcome as we had a wet weekend and didn't venture out too much.
The decor of the place is amazing and obviously professionally done and with no expense spared.
The whole place has a very luxurious feel about it. The only downside was the 2 mile potholed farm track to the property, but that became an adventure in itself.
Emma from Bossdean was very helpful and informative and we were greeted with 2 bottles of bubbly - Bonus !!
Would highly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and the decor
Liked least: the farm track
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing