We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tennant Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Horse Hotel(Grassington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
181
128
43
28
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
128
43
28
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtennant armsmy partnerevening mealgreat foodyorkshire dalesnew ownerssunday lunchbar areawarm welcomeopen firestaff were very friendlyfour posterboth nightsfish and chipspiefantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend with friends. Stall were the friendliest ever - nothing was too much trouble. We ate dinner both nights and food was fab - nicely cooked and presented, plentiful , hot and reasonably priced. Breakfast likewise was excellent. Rooms are all done in different styles but all really nice. Def recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffeepot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked a family room via late rooms but due to taking the dog could not have family room so had 2 rooms next door at top of small stairs. Our room had large cast iron double ended bath and large bed. The other room was smaller and more basic. Was lovely and warm, loads hot water bed comfy. Breakfast in morning was fantastic, lovely service. Great pub would like to return

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Stiny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We found this gem whilst on holiday, we ate here 6 nights out of 7, the food was fantastic, triple cheese pie and sticky toffee pudding highly recommended, roaring fire, helpful staff and fantastic food what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SANDRA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Myself and my partner went for a two night stay at the Tennants Arms, we stayed in a standard room 'Wensleydale' the room was fantastic for a 'standard room' it was spacious, clean, a lovely bed & furniture with an en-suite, the room was cosy and warm. After a warm welcome by the staff we had an evening meal in the bar, the food was delicious and was nicely washed down with drinks from the bar.

The location of the hotel is great, no noise at night from any traffic. The views are spectacular, Kilsney Crag is to the left of the hotel and the views of the hills to the front are amazing. After spending the day walking over the Yorkshire moors we arrived back at the hotel to have a nice soak in the bath before heading downstairs for an evening meal in the bar again. What can I say, the food was as good as it was on the first night. Sat next to the open cast fire eating our meal and having drinks was just fantastic.

We had such a lovely time that we can't wait to return again and bring the rest of the family with us and the dog.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Tennant Arms for an evening meal as it was close to the B&B we were staying at.
It was fairly busy when we first arrived and we asked for a table to which we were directed to a side room that had one spare table with all the others reserved.
We then had to ask for a menu & whether we should go back to the bar to order to which we were advised that they would come back to the table to take our order. We sat there for about 20 minutes waiting for someone to return but although the two staff kept walking past with plates for other tables neither acknowledged us and in fact were quite obvious in ignoring us. A couple who were staying at the hotel came and sat at another table near us and advised us to order at the bar. I went to the bar which was in view of where we were sitting & both staff were standing talking to each other & seemed surprised when I asked to order.
Our food eventually arrived with both our starters and mains being served jointly with the other couple's rather than by table & the waiter shouting out "who ordered xxx?"
The food when we got it was nice with absolutely huge portions (although my belly pork still had string attached to it!) and thankfully there wasn't too much delay between courses but it's a shame that the staff were totally indifferent to whether we were there or not and I wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilli16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews