We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
15
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We spent 5 days in Zalacsány to taste golf there. We arrive in the late afternoon and we found our hotel Batthyány Kúria – Manson closed. The gate to the park closed by heavy chain. Nearby in the Batthyány Castle staff mentioned some accident and they offered a very nice superior room for us, unpleasantly in the second floor without a lift. The Castle was very nice, look as a newly renovated. Next day after the first round of golf we visited the already open Batthyány Kúria and our decision was simple – to move there.
Kúria in comparison with the Castle looks as a chateau farmhouse. Our room was in the grand floor, spacious, divided in three rooms –bedroom, living room and space with private Jacuzzi. A small and charming restaurant with great Hungarian food, mostly for meat lovers. Lovely bar with terrace, overlooking carefully maintained park. Really pleasant staff added value to this very nice place, situated only few minutes from the Zala Springs golf and on the edge of small town Zalacsány.

Room Tip: Ask for Superior room
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank augustin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed here with two small children. The hotel offers much more than being close to a nice golf club: it offers spacious, spotless rooms, excellent food, beautiful indoor and outdoor pools, good outdoor activities for children (trampoline, mini golf, playground, etc.) The service and the staff is perfect. Location is very nice and quiet.
We definitely recommend this property to families with small children as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Szaborsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Hotel is situated in small village, spacious and clean room, very friendly staff, breakfast and dinner in buffet style, excellent swimming pool with clean lawn including trees to relax. Balaton and Zalaegerszeg nearby. Parking place in front of hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are recommended
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janhY88NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We spent a great weekend at the Kuria. The interior is modern and slightly elegant. Our room was well equipped. (Bath gown, towels, hair dryer, body lotion, mini bar, air condition...etc.) The wellness is in the Manor, which is a different building. You have to take a walk through a spectacular park. Unfortunately the weather was rainy-windy, so we couldn't enjoy it.
The wellness is a bit small if everyone like to visit it during bad weather. But in the low season there aren't many guests. It has a pool (bit worn, but still very good), a hot tub and a large sauna. The sauna ritual program is included.
The dining place of a the Kuria is small. But the food is perfectly made. We loved it. (The half board not included drinks.) The breakfast is repetitive and not so various, but still tasty at all.
The staff were caring and so kind, that you really feel welcome there.
In the nearby you can find a professional golf course, a spectacular fishing pond, Héviz is about 10km from there. And Keszthely (Lake Balaton) is about 15km.

I can recommend it for couples, and those who want a silent rest during the holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KCsaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Excellent! We really enjoyed our stay.... Great place, nice and clean room, kind stuff, tasty food. Nothing to complain! Realy nice place and we are looking forward to come back with our friends in november

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank ManikaP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews