We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the nightlife…”

Bonifacio Global City
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for the nightlife…”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great for the nightlife if you would want to unwind a little as there are a lot of establishments to choose from.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    221
    31
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An escape from the real Manila”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The majority of Manila is busy, dirty, overcrowded and polluted. BGC is a bubble of cleanliness with high-end shops, international restaurants and some green spaces. SM aura mall has great restaurants and wonderful sky deck. Visit the Market! Market! open market for fresh fruits, veggies and Filipino foods. High Street is an outdoor mall with shops and restaurants. A nice place to take a walk in the evening. The Mind Museum is a great interactive science museum. BGC is a sheltered escape from the craziness of Manila.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chimom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good area”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

BGC was easy to navigate, wide streets, traffic was good by Manila standards. Lots of restaurants and the area is easy to walk around.

I am glad we moved our office to this part of town.

Of course in Makarti takes over the area it will be interesting to see what happens.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank thehopster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
392 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
“Come to My Condo”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

BGC has come of aged ... it is now commonly associated with travel, business, education, shopping and recreation. It has become a by-word among professionals, students, households, especially among netizens. More and more people are getting interested to know and see what was there in Bonifacio Global City. Joggers and health buffs flock to BGC at dawn until early morning before the streets get crowded with professionals and employees heading towards offices and shops nearby. Business, shopping and recreation is the order of the day until late afternoon when the promenade areas start to get filled with students, professionals (young and old alike) and party-goers. Food chains and restobars start opening up in early evening making the streets of BGC alive with lights and sounds until morning the following day. It has become a destination of sort for more and more people. The cosmopolitan standard of living, cleanliness, tightly secured peace and order, and discipline make one feel safe in BGC. Beware though of coming up inside someone's condo unit ... unless you bring something to eat :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The city will be world class”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife's family lives in one of the provinces in the Philippines. We always fly into Manila then switch to a domestic airline to continue on. We stopped in Ft Bonafacio (now Bonafacio Global City) and had a look around. There are skyscrapers going up everywhere. Everywhere you look you see sky cranes putting together new buildings. A lot of money is being invested in this city. I loved it so much we bought a condo in the heart of the city. When I retire this will be our home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Onerenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonifacio Global City also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Bonifacio Global City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing