We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conventient location - but not geared towards business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Conventient location - but not geared towards business travellers”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Quick review after my first stay at Seda - having mostly stayed in the Makati "classics" (Shangri-La, Mandarin, Fairmont): don't be blinded by the many excellent ratings - Seda has a few strong points (in particular location), but also a few real weaknesses.

The pro's
- Location - excellent for all BCG / The Fort businesses and entertainment venues, High Street is just behind the hotel, with its many shops and (few good) restaurants all in walking distance
- Room size, and quality of bedding - the rooms are large, have (at the higher floors at least) nice views over The Fort and the city, and have v comfortable beds, large TV, and are overall quite well designed
- Staff friendliness: overall, all staff was helpful and tried to make my stay a good experience

What's less good
1. Efficiency overall of the hotel - this hotel is clearly not up to the "speed and efficiency" on many aspects that frequent and rushed travellers would expect. Just to name a few things
** Check-in and Check-out are slow - lots of paperwork and clicks for the staff, and totally insufficient number of computers / desks for a hotel of this size
** Only two elevators for a 15-story hotel, and those are on the rather small size. Given that many families seem to visit they often held the doors until the very last of the (large) family members had arrived, which made the experience of going up and down even slower
** Internet is free, but painfully slow. It's already bad at Makati Shang, but sending larger files here becomes truly an exercise in keeping your calm...
* The "club" offers no real advantage, and the opening / service times are way too limited

2. Average building quality, some elements of rooms just "cheap": doors are thin, and don't close very well - so you can perfectly listen to any conversation people have in the corridors. Some of the furniture in my room looked quite used already - though this is a quite new hotel, due to rather cheap materials used. Hangers in the wardrobe are of the nasty "special hotel hangers" which you have to fiddle back into the wardrobe - for a four-star hotel that's clearly below standard. Even low-end Accor Ibis hotels nowadays have proper hangers.

3. The restaurant aka breakfast area is way too small to accommodate the large amount of people in the morning - we had to sit outside which was OK given that the cooler time of the year is approaching, but in the summer time this is clearly not an option

4. There is in theory a "rooftop bar", but the outside area was closed when I went up, and the atmosphere inside is really sad - freezing from the aircon, a design that lacks projecting any intimacy or inviting character - better walk over to Skye Bar for a great rooftop bar experience. Missed opportunity.

So all in all the best choice in BCG / The Fort - but that's merely for location, and due to a lack in competition. If you want a bit of luxury at often comparable rates, and don't mind the car ride you're better off in Makati...

Room Tip: High floors, end of corridor (so you don't have too many people walk by, given the poor noise in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gourmetflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to checkin/out guests as fast as possible but depending on the assistance they require, the process may take longer for some than others. Our two elevators were designed to fit the size of the hotel and although majority of our clients are corporate, local residents come on weekends due to our proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are looking at increasing our bandwidth to accommodate increasing Internet usage by guests. Our club lounge facilities are similar other international hotels, with private check-in and out, complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails, all day coffee/tea/non alcoholic beverages, workstations/tables, an LED tv and secretarial assistance. Our Straight Up bar at the roof deck is quite popular, it opens from 5 pm onwards but before then, doors to the outdoor area are locked for security purposes. We hope these clarify your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    310
    83
    14
    4
See reviews for
159
96
44
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, just right beside Serendra ( foodies haven). The staff are efficient, the hotel has a very clean and crisp smell -- from the time you get inside the lobby. Food is great. Check-in and check out service is fast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKissingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We will continue to exert all efforts to keep our amenities and service the best that they can be to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next stay at Seda BGC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have to agree with previous reviews. Here are my list of complains
1. Checking in took me nearly 30 minutes, when my colleagues took only less than 5 minutes. Not too sure why but we all had the same booking.
2. Toilet floor flooded with water (not flowing down the drainage properly) after every shower. Need to use all towels to dry the floor otherwise it was slippery!
3. Very limited breakfast variety and tables (the other reviewer was right when he/she mentioned that some even ate at the couches and internet facility at the reception.
4. Staff in restaurant was not polite and helpful. Used plates and cups were left on table after meals and were not cleaned up promptly.

My pros are
1. Room is new and clean (only the toilet problem)
2. Right next to high street and SM Aura - lots of eateries and shopping
3. Near to airport
4. Nice rooftop bar with decent view of the town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to check-in our guests as fast as we did your colleagues. In the absence of more details on the delay in checking you in, we would like to request for more information so that we can trace the source and make sure it is managed in a better manner in the future. We are checking our drainage system for the cause of your concern and will certainly make sure to rectify whatever is necessary. Breakfast is quite busy especially when we are running full house. Our advantage is that the lobby, e-lounge, and Misto restaurant were designed so that people can move freely within these areas and they can work while dining or surf while having coffee or grab a bite without losing time. Our restaurant staff, while making sure to clean up tables, also attend to guest orders and render other forms of assistance. We hope these address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

While the hotel is centrally located close to restaurants etc and the rooms are OK but unlikely to stay here again.

I was disappointed with the overall service. This includes:

-I booked via a corporate rate our company has with this hotel for a Deluxe King Room. On arrival I was informed only a twin room was available. The reception claim that they could not confirm the room until they know I am definitely coming. I found this rather surprising since we had pre-booked an airport transfer with the hotel so they knew exactly when we would be arriving. Receptionist had no answer to this as she knew I was right!

-Breakfast was included in the rate, but the breakfast area is woefully short of tables. On most days I would see guests eating breakfast on the couches in reception.

-No iron in the rooms. When I rang house-keeping they told me they had run out.

The gym is OK, 2 treadmills, few bikes and some weights. The rooftop bar is quite nice as well.

Will now travelling to Taguig regularly, and I now know our company has a rate with the Westin which is a few hundred meters away … I think I know where I will be staying in future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pies1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We try to accommodate all guestroom preferences but the final room assignment can only be confirmed at check-in especially in periods of high occupancy. We apologize that we were unable to provide you a room with a king bed. For breakfast, we offer indoor and outdoor seating and during peak hours, guests who arrive later are offered beverages in the lounge while we prepare a table for them in the restaurant. Irons and ironing boards are provided on a first come first served basis and we apologize that all the sets were out when you requested for one. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you at Seda BGC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Seda is right beside Bonifacio high Street, next to Muji. A few steps away from shops, restos, spa. We also walked the short distance to SM Aura. The hotel is fairly new, less than a year old. The bed and pillows are comfy, service is good, and the hotel smells nice. It's less than an hour's drive from the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingfreenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated our staff. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They don't clean the rooms, no new water supply and staff are all unfriendly. The card key is not working, I changed it twice within 10 days of staying there.

Also the horror of seeing an unclean towel on the bathroom that seemed used wiping the floor.

You will find the room the same room when you left it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orchid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We realize that you were upset over the circumstances and to help us find out more about the matter, we have sent you a private email through this site. Thank you, we hope that you can give us another chance to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel end of june 2013 i loved the hotel i loved everything about it. the hotel is in a very good location and in a very posh area not too far from the airport.the hotel itself has great service the staff are very helpfull and polite the breakfast is excellent with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much! We hope you can visit Manila again soon and that you stay with us at Seda BGC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
F1 Hotel Manila
F1 Hotel Manila
#4 of 5 in Taguig City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Bonifacio Global City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Bonifacio Global City

Property: Seda Bonifacio Global City
Address: 30th Street Corner 11th Avenue | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Bonifacio Global City 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seda Bonifacio Global City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Bonifacio Global City Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing