We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for business travelers and shopaholics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Located right beside Bonifacio High Street (upscale shopping, dining and entertainment center) in Bonifacio Global City in Taguig, Metro Manila. A few minutes walk to Market Market (shopping mall) and soon to open SM (popular chain of shopping malls in the Philippines). Location gave us more flexibility in choosing where to dine and where to shop. The property is also near the headquarters of multinational companies. It is also less than 30 minutes drive (depending on traffic condition) to Makati Central Business District and popular malls in the said city.

Check-in was a breeze with the able assistance of Vina. We took the suite room. It has its own kitchen with microwave over and mini ref; a small "receiving area" for guest, with a work table and large LCD TV; a bedroom with king size bed; and bathroom with bathtub. Wi-fi was free of charge. The place was clean and contemporary. We had access to the Club Lounge on the 15th Floor where drinks and finger foods were available for our dining pleasure. The Club Lounge also has several computers that are available for the use of the guest free of charge. Pool and gym are located at the second floor. Although the pool was small, our daughter had a grand time swimming at the pool. Be careful though, as the flooring around the pool and the changing/shower room tends to get very slippery when wet.

Breakfast spread was okay.

A little bit pricey compared to other hotels of the same or similar category.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your favorable comments and personal description of our facilities which will help others get a better idea of our facilities from a guest's point of view. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Seda Bonifacio Global City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 811 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently booked rooms for approx 250 children and adults for a sporting event for British Schools across South East Asia. We stayed 3 nights and cannot speak highly enough of the welcome we received and the amazing friendly service extended to everyone, especially the children. The hotel did all they could to ensure that their guests had a memorable stay, right up to check-out and departure. Thank you to Bhong and Arnel for helping with transport and security arrangements and to Erica for managing our booking. Thanks also to the F and B dept for providing a packed breakfast, at short notice, for our first early morning departure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your generous comments! It was our privilege to have been chosen as the “home” of the children during their visit to Manila. Your kind feedback has been relayed to Bhong, Arnel and Erica, as well as our F&B team who were as delighted as the rest of our staff in being host to you and the young ones. We also take this opportunity to commend the British School faculty for your excellent training of the children and helping them develop their full potential in the sport. Our best regards to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

the best hotel in BGC as of now before the big boys finish up their hotels. Seda Hotel is owned and managed by the Ayala group. the hotel has it's moments of 4/5 star-ness, but also has moments where they show their 3 star colors. i was fortunate to stay in both the suite and deluxe room during my stay.

the suite is great! the living room was large and had a large flat panel TV. decent sized kitchen, but for the most part not necessary. the bedroom was large and also had a big flat panel TV. the bathroom was just as impressive. it had your standard amenities like iron and ironing board which i found missing out of the cheaper deluxe rooms.

the deluxe room was good in itself. large king bed and plenty of room in general. the bathroom was a bit smaller, but got the job done. the suite is double the price so obviously you're going to see the differences in both rooms. none the less everything was comfy.

the breakfast was pretty standard as it came with a good selection of Western and Filo choices. though it tends to get a little crowded in the morning, it's worth the wait if you have free breakfast. there's also the roof deck bar, Straight Up, which was surprisingly nice. situated on top of the hotel, it's definitely a more upscale establishment in the BGC. great views and pretty solid food. great starting point for an evening out.

location, location, location is what this place is all about. right on High Street and Serendra, Seda Hotel has a prime location to go eat, shopping and/or just people watch. everything is within walking distance of the hotel and finding cabs to go elsewhere is quite easy.

the hotel is going through your typical growing pains, but overall it was a great experience. extremely helpful staff and the hotel overall was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank themattkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you were pleased with the features of our guestroom and suite, and found Straight Up” a great new place for hanging out with friends. Rest assured we always endeavour to improve our service and offerings and will adjust as necessary to give our guests a totally satisfying experience whenever they come. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at Seda for three nights in april. This was my second visit to manila (previously stayed at edsa shangrila and mandarin oriental). The hotel is quite new and the rooms are large with comfortable beds. Its a great business class hotel and the staff are superb with their service - even helped me with checking on an avis booking.

The room amenities are standard business class hotel. The breakfast spread did not include sufficient vegetarian options and food was not labelled to help understand what was being served. As i was there for a business conference, our lunch meals were pre-ordered and the food was delicious. However, cant imagine if i was a solo traveller staying there, what veg options would have been made available.

The hotel is very well located though to nearby food joints and the shopping area of bonifacio high street. Loads of cafes and eateris so you have your pick to choose from. All in all, a really solid hotel and great staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rishabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our facilities and service. We have reminded our staff to make sure that dishes are always properly labelled. For special diets or requests such as vegetarian dishes, we are happy to accommodate such as long as the ingredients are available and in case they are not, our chef will recommend excellent alternatives. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Manila and appreciate your recommending our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Found Seda on Tripadvisor while I was looking for a hotel to stay in for a charity running event. Seda had good reviews, better than other hotels in BGC. I visited it first and got a look around, to check if it was near the event site. The front desk were very friendly and accommodating. They gave me a rate better than published. They told me since I am staying for the weekend, they would give the discounted promo, cheaper than the weekday rate with free breakfast for two. I was pleasantly surprised. I brought my mom with me who is a senior citizen, so they checked in her as the primary, more discount for us. They even had us on an early check in. The room was on the 12th floor. It was big spacious and it looks out directly to Serendra. Toiletries and amenities are plenty. The robe was luxurious as the slippers comfortable. If you asked for an iron and board, they can provide it.
After our event, we went to take a dive in the pool, it was a good sized pool, not really deep, enough to swim on but had a fantastic view because its on the second floor. It had its own shower and dressing room.
The breakfast buffet is simple but my mom enjoyed it because of the salad and fruits. You ask for omelettes and hot cocoa because they are not on the buffet table.
There were some slip ups too. When i asked for an ironing board, they rang us twice to give us two boards. There was also the bellperson who wasnt really hospitable. I also specifically asked that the mini bar would be emptied out before we go up so we would avoid any additional charges, as we knew we wouldnt need anything from the minibar, and the front desk confirmed that they have emptied it out for us, but when we checked, the minibar was still full. We just kinda let it slide. The most peculiar experience though was when they told us to wait for our room because it was being readied (because they were emptying the mini bar supposedly) then some foreigners who obviously just got in were ushered immediately to their floor. Maybe they were the owners?
It is right across boni high street, so there were plenty of shops restos and things to do.
All in all, We enjoyed our weekend because of our great experience with Seda.

Room Tip: Get the weekend promo
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Detcabmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the minor “slip-ups” which we have since improved on with consistent staff training. In the absence of more details on the foreigners you mentioned, perhaps they were ushered up to a meeting room or the Club Lounge, the same time that our staff were working on your request in the room that had already been reserved for you. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Seda Hotel is a regular business hotel. The room was squeaky clean and pretty comfortable. Just what you would expect from a business hotel. They really should have an ironing board in the room. The buffet breakfast was simple, not anything out of the ordinary. Wifi was free but was not very consistent.

Service was always rendered with a smile. Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful. That's the best thing about the hotel.

The location is great. It's a very upmarket, premium area with beautiful high end stores and excellent restaurants. One can safely stroll around in the evenings. You can see joggers and people walking their dogs. And best of all, it's not that far from the hotel although you would still need to allow for at least one hour to get to the airport taking into consideration the traffic jams.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SINGTRAVELLER_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted by your good words about the staff. Ironing boards are available upon request and we offer laundry and dry cleaning as an added service. We hope you come back soon, and find the time to enjoy more of BGC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the club room. We had complimentary use of the executive lounge, but there really wasnt anything exciting in that lounge.

The bed and the pillows were so comfortable. The room was great and we had a nice view of the city.

We also had complimentary use of a dvd player which we enjoyed since we didnt want to go out around noon time.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free buffet breakfast was sumptuous. There's a pool but we didnt try it.

The bathroom and toiletries were nice. Most of all the location is very good since it is near high street and market market.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedaBGCTeam, Public Relations Manager at Seda Bonifacio Global City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay. One of the benefits of the Club Lounge is the exclusive environment and the additional space you can enjoy for working away from the office, perhaps for having a meeting with a colleague or secretarial assistance. Guests can also have complimentary breakfast, afternoon refreshments and cocktails in the lounge daily. It really offers excellent value for guests on the Club floors and suites. We look forward to your next stay at Seda BGC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
F1 Hotel Manila
F1 Hotel Manila
#4 of 5 in Taguig City
951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,178 reviews
2.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ascott Bonifacio Global City Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Bonifacio Global City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Bonifacio Global City

Address: 30th Street corner 11th Avenue, Lane P | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range: $135 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Bonifacio Global City 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Bonifacio Global City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Bonifacio Global City Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing