We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filipino cuisine at its best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Juanita at the Fort

Cafe Juanita at the Fort
Ranked #163 of 580 Restaurants in Taguig City
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Filipino cuisine at its best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My high school barkada and I have been planning for ages to have dinner at the original site of Cafe Juanita in Pasig. However, parking is always a problem. When a branch opened at The Fort, we were able to finally sit down and enjoy the sumptuous feast of various Filipino cuisine. Everything was going smoothly but when the Kare-Kare came, it was a disappointment. It was not as creamy and loaded like that of Mannangs. In terms of taste, overall, it was superb...except for the Kare-Kare. Serving size was satisfying, meaning it is good for sharing and not just for 1 person. Price was reasonable, considering the serving size. Ambience is cozy and with a homey feel. The view of the Burgos Circle was relaxing. Service is just fine. I will be coming back for more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good place to try local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Order the Catfish Mango appetiser, the local version of ratatouille and pork adobo done 2 ways. Simply scrumptious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank avid_traveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
195 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Whimsical and comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The best Filipino restaurant with some fusion. The lechon kawale with salsa is not to be missed. While waiting for your food to come enjoy the interior of the place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Miley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
222 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Disappointing Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was looking forward to a relaxing lunch with a good friend at Cafe Juanita at the Fort. This was my first time to be in Cafe Juanita and I heard many good reviews about their food and ambiance. All I can say is that I was not impressed at all. I found the place too cramped. The food was overpriced and not spectacular. To top it all, they have to improve on their service....it took them exactly 30 minutes to serve a simple dish of Kare-Kare. Maybe, I chose the wrong time to go.......

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
540 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 894 helpful votes
“good food, cramped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is good, a little small with the serving size but good flavors and presentation. Price is considered high compared to other restaurants but is par to the restaurant's theme and location. Ambiance is also very nice, but because the place is small, the table positioning makes the place cramped.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank al22tecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Juanita at the Fort also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cafe Juanita at the Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing