We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see and do”
Review of The Fort

The Fort
Ranked #5 of 31 things to do in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Fort also known as Bonifacio Global City is a mixed use development area with tidy streets, parks, offices, residential skyscrapers, public art displays and various dining, shopping and entertainment venues. The district is named after the main Philippine Army camp in Metro Manila, Fort Andres Bonifacio. Andres Bonifacio is a Philippine revolutionary hero.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
637 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are a wide of choices now for individuals, couples, families, foodies etc. at the Fort. From shopping to dining or just walking your dog, the Fort has become a good alternative to the Makati CBD, MOA and Libis.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    51
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“level up hang out place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a good spot also for hanging out. I went here last year and I enjoyed hanging out and seeing different kinds of people here, especially weekends. Most of the people just walks around and window shops, as for me I just enjoyed eating in some of the restaurants here and malling

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Market at the Fort”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There's a lot of people here every weekend. Every restaurants are full. i could suggest that if you're planning to go here on weekend make it in the morning. They have an activity area outside and inside the mall. They have a huge playing area for the kids. The place is not that big like mall of Asia or Megamall, but it's somehow accessible for those people who lived in some part of Taguig and Makati.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cess19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FORT”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

So lucky that I live close by. I take my walks and I always have an excuse to go here. Very close to Market!Market where I usually do my grocery. I go here and have fruit shake for take out (Jumba Juice) and watch the kids play and some locals jog... This is a stress-reliever (at least for me). Most especially after 5 in the evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodBaby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
222 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, upscale.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked a hotel in BGC and was walking distance to this area. It's green, has tons of shopping and some excellent restaurants. We were really surprised that people were so friendly and easy to talk to in restaurants and shops.

Most places aren't that cheap, but nothing seemed too terribly overpriced and there are tons of options everywhere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank manh_attan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fort also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to The Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing