We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FOOD FOR THE MIND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mind Museum

The Mind Museum
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Taguig City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mind Museum is the non-profit project of Bonifacio Art Foundation, Inc. It is dedicated to providing an extraordinary educational experience that inspires the public understanding of science.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FOOD FOR THE MIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was with my only son, Justin, to this awesome Science museum last month. It was really mind-entertaining, a feast for the kids and the young at heart. All of the exhibits were state of the art and world-class. The big dinosaur skeleton took my breath away! Really! The giant brain and all of its parts was a great review for the oldies... from the interactive computers, boxes with interesting facts, the 5-10 minute film showing/s, the astronaut replica, Q & A posts, the giant whale, the giant dripping chocolate!, the interactive robot near the front and even the first oldest car/vehicle that travelled the Philippines were just a few of the great attaction of the museum. The building itself is a work of art. Even the park nearby was very relaxing and well-cared for. A must visit for young and old alike.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vangie_44s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    123
    59
    17
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fascinating for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

A world-class science museum with a nice mix of both inter-active and informative exhibits. There are also a couple of films showing, which are worthwhile as well. The three-hour session time is a bit limiting, as we could have used more time, especially as children like to take a leisurely pace through it. There is also an excellent playground outside which can be accessed with your entrance ticket; this is not obvious so it is worth asking about.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familia_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Can use some tweaking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

For 600 pesos per adult, I expected a more organized set up. Some exhibits were good but other features, I thought, didn't belong there, for example, the giant plastic chocolate bar with a fruit fly on top. I would suggest not allowing children under 6 inside the film rooms because most of them cannot sit still and cannot be silent for an extended period of time. I sometimes felt this place was treated more like an arcade rather than a musuem.

I caught National Geographic's Brain Games on T.V. It would have been great to see some of that show's segments in the Mind Museum [with National Geographic's permission, of course]. I suppose the name "The Mind Museum" was a bit misleading. It would have been okay to call it The Science Musuem at Taguig.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna, philippines
Level Contributor
405 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Finally a Science Museum...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The museum building is an architectural masterpiece in itself. Ticket prices for walk-ins is socialized at Php600 (adults); Php450 (private school children) and Php150 (public school children and teachers) so don't forget to bring your IDs as proof. Tours are scheduled at 3 hour intervals.
The displays were interesting and mostly interactive. Some were lacking and broken; but it was enough to stimulate interaction and discussion between me and my children (ages 18, 12 and 6). We had fun with the microscope and tv monitor to see insects' details. I am hoping they will update this more often and more people donate their specimens of petrified wood. All in all I had fun! It may not be as sophisticated as the other Science museums abroad; but it's a good start!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Pampanga, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cool exhibits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My BF and I eagerly waited for Mind Museum's launch, and boy, was it worth the wait! We didn't buy the all-day pass because it's a little pricey, but we did enjoy the trip. :) The place is HUGE!

The "guided" tour consisted of a 5-minute welcome and briefing, then we were allowed to go off and explore the place. Staff was on hand to answer questions.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Syao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mind Museum also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to The Mind Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing