We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for business trips”
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
F1 Hotel Manila
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location for business trips”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Strong wifi, excellent service. Room and food average and below. Location perfect. Not good for vacation I guess but when you are in business trip that's okay. Windows can only be opened when signing a waiver. But generally okay. Breakfast is not overwhelming but still you get coffee:-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    302
    209
    70
    45
See reviews for
207
96
28
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

BGC is financial center of Metro Manila not likely a holiday place but with a slight difference when the city got to offer your great hotel. But bear in mind that for now only 2 hotels are located within the BGC, and doesn't gives you much options to stay far away from the clean/beautiful city.

Why F1? Not that they are F1 sponsored hotel but barely just named after the first hotel to be built at BGC. Fort 1 Hotel Manila.

Worth the money, great view, breakfast was awesome, walking distance to nearest park, full of place to sit and dine, drinks, etc etc...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wormyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi wormyx,

Good day!

Thank you for this great review of yours, we are very glad that you choose F1 Hotel Manila in going to Bonifacio Global City. This will be one of our inspirations in giving our guests better service every day.

Thank you and hope to see you soon here at F1 Hotel Manila.

Sincerely,

F1 Hotel Manila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel itself is really modern and well designed, its within walking distance to HighStreet in the Fort, all the fittings and fixtures are thoughtful but it seems maintence is a little overlooked. staff are nice you can see effort has been made to train them as 5 star resort service but we had several problems w staff just saying yes, but not doing anything. If you have a baby be sure to request on booking for a complimentry crib/cot. We didnt and on the first night there wernt any available on the second night i called for one and the staff were yelling out and speaking in tagalog to each other for several minutes before saying yes we will bring one up. An hour later still no crib so i called back and they said sorry its broken.. im not usually a diva when i travel but i really let them have it because i was waiting to put my baby to sleep on the premise of the crib. No major issue but just found that several times when asking for things service was either incredibly slow or had to be requested again. That said the staff are genuinly nice and friendly. Food is really good and the buffets have excellent range. Generally we had a good experience. Think the hotel is more aimed at international business travellers as opposed to families.

Room Tip: Request a cot on booking if needed, if going for buffets try to go early as the food ends up stone c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaC_802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayabas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights in a suite, Not very impressive lobby & had problem with the elevator & access card . Very helpful & pleasant concierge & reception staff but the guards won't help you open doors even if they see your hands full. Towels are not so white & there is an unpleasant odor in the room where I stayed. I suggest consider serving healthier options for breakfast for most fruits are canned. There should also be. dress code in the coffee shop for some guest are still wearing their sleepwear or room slippers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwieteniaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I checked in on 30 jun and out on 2 jul.
I stayed in Club suite on the 14th floor.
Everything inside the room is fantastic. Clean. Beddings and pillows were comfortable.
Fully equipped and spacious. I had 2 double beds but only 1 pax.
Toilet doesn't have bath tub but it had rain shower. Toiletries were fully equipped too.
Buffet breakfast on 3rd floor had good spread.
Location was good and 10mins away from shopping stretch.
Security was good.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. I didn't feel well and the staff was kind and thoughtful.
Worthy stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HildaLim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi HildaLim72,

Good day!

Thank you for this wonderful review. We really make sure that our guests feel that F1 Hotel Manila is like their own home. We hope to see you soon here for us to give you more happy experiences!

Sincerely,
F1 Hotel Manila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is new and well maintained. We stayed here for 2 weeks. The food in the restaurant is great and well looked after. The room was clean and spacious. Internet was not available but when we asked about it, a router was bought promptly to our room. The staff were fantastic and always friendly. It is situated close to shops, restaurants and schools - walking distance. It's not on a main road so none existence traffic noise which can be a problem here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIcaljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi MIcaljam,

Good day!

Thank you for your awesome review with regards to our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and are even more determined to give our guests the best experience. We hope to see you soon here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Seda Bonifacio Global City
#3 of 5 in Taguig City
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
1.5 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Property: F1 Hotel Manila
Address: 32nd St corner Lane A | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing