We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location”
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
F1 Hotel Manila
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

First time to stay in this hotel, great rate with free breakfast. Great people in the transportation, carlo and randy, they helped us with the transportation during our stay. The location is also a plus, near to the restaurants and shopping areas, just walking distance, great! Looking forward to stay there again on my next visit to Manila,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milyvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Milyvels,

Good day!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make it sure to give our guests the comfort and convenience that they want and live by our vision of becoming the home of happy experiences. We hope to see you soon here at F1 Hotel Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    302
    209
    70
    45
See reviews for
207
96
28
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights to attend a conference held at the hotel. The registration went smoothly and I was attended to promptly. The room had all the basic amenities, clean and the bed is very comfy. Religion aside, the breakfast will be highly appreciated by most guests even though I could only eat scrambled eggs and bread since most of the foods are non-halal. Their gymnasium are open 24hrs, nice swimming pools. It's located within walking distance to some cafés and malls. One thing though that needs serious attention is their elevator. It is slow...very slow and the card access to the guest rooms makes things worst, by time you manage to use your access card , you would probably missed your level. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank raizmukhliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi raizmukhliz,

Good day!

We are pleased to know that you were able to maximize your stay here by using our amenities such as the pools and gym facilities as well as having a comfortable stay in your room. This motivates us even more to continue improving our hotel.

We hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for her work. Get spot in FB, easy walk to MarketMarket, High street and Burgos circle. Unfortunately I personally think F1 take advantage of the lack of hotels in Fort Bonifacio and charge at rates for a business clientele, better value can be found else where if you don't require to stay in the fort area. Great staff and breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available, as doesn't seem to be balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Matt D,

Good day!

Thank you for your compliment about our staff and breakfast buffet. As per any inconvenience occurred during your stay, we sincerely apologize for this. We will make it up to you once you stay again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just spent two nights at the F1.
The service is excellent, the room was clean and very comfortable with good television, bathroom and amenities. The breakfast choices were great and we had a buffet lunch there with excellent choices. It also has very nice pools (three of them)

The location is also great, with lots of restaurants nearby, some great choices. Really enjoyed Tony Romas which is very close.

If I have complaints, each morning the Gym AC was off and it was a sauna. The second morning I turned it on, went for a 20 min walk and it was bearable on my return.
The lifts also need a louder bell, they were silent! I had no idea they had arrived or left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi luckydog428,

Good day!

Your review about our hotel is wonderful; it is nice to know that people notice our efforts to provide our guests the premium service they deserve. We value your commendation to us and it inspires us to improve our hotel further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent location, Lots of Restraunts close by.
Room are spacious. Lobby, gym and restraunt is but confusing, Lift are pain as you have to swipe and press floor button simultaneously.
Breakfast option are good

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi R0yan,

Good day!

You’re concise yet positive review about our hotel is greatly appreciated by us. These kind words from you will be our inspiration to further improve our service in order to give you a better experience the next time you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Spent a night in this hotel during our convention and I was pleased with the service, the comfort of the rooms, spacious and very clean. Food is great! The location was perfect, just walking distance to Bonifacio High Street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunsetLover0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi SunsetLover0330,

Good day!

Thank you for your commendation about our hotel, we are really grateful for this. We hope to see you soon here at F1 Hotel Manila and give you an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked a room at this hotel for one night and since I was unfamiliar with the hotel, the checked TripAdvisor for reviews. I have to say, I was a bit worried with what I have read. However, I am pleased that we did not experience what some reviewers have gone through. Below are some of the observations we had:
1. Most of the reviews have complained about the elevators being slow. We did not experience this. Perhaps it was not a busy weekend.
2. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular but it was sufficient. It had a bit of everything that one would like to eat. I loved the multi-grain loaf. The only downside is that they serve unsalted butter with the bread. Unsalted butter is good for baking but if it is for spreading, it must be salted. I know there might be people who would appreciate the unsalted butter but I wish there was an option for salted. Also, I didn't like the coffee. I hope they would improve on the coffee.
3. When we got to our room, there was only one set of robe, slippers, and toiletries. We booked the room for two but it was not prepared that way. Though we did get a call from reception asking if there was anything we needed, these things should have been prepared ahead of time. One comment on the bathrobe is that it had a hole in the back. Housekeeping should be vigilant in checking these things.
4. The room 1009, you should consider having someone from the electrical department check the bedside outlet. I plugged my charger and the current is inconsistent. The charge goes on and off. That is probably the reason why the iPod dock/clock is keeping the incorrect time. It probably resets every now and then.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The staff are helpful and friendly. The location is outstanding. If ever we have another opportunity, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max-c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efren J, Public Relations Manager at F1 Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Max-c C,

Good day!

Thank you for your positive feedbacks about our hotel, we always do our best to provide our guests with a better service and of equal importance. We are awed that you were satisfied throughout your stay even though there are some problems occurred.

As for the inconveniences, rest assured that we already coordinated with all the departments involved and they are doing necessary adjustments for the benefit of all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Seda Bonifacio Global City
#3 of 5 in Taguig City
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
1.5 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Property: F1 Hotel Manila
Address: 32nd St corner Lane A | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing