We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied customer”
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
F1 Hotel Manila
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“satisfied customer”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

stayed over this hotel for a night with my wife on our 10th wedding anniversary. the room we got was a city suite. it was spacious and very clean. we had a good view of taguig from our balcony at the 26th floor. however due to ongoing construction of a nearby bldg. we had to be conscious not to open the balcony covers or expose ourselves to the prying eyes of thr construction workers. same could be said with their pool areas. although the pools were nice my wife did not want to take a dip because she could be seen by the workers constructing the nearby bldg. more about the room, the bathroom was neat and modern. shower room cud have been bigger. just like d other reviewers we also noticed a clog in our bathroom floor. they really have to fix that. the staff was friendly and accomodating. the guard at d parking lot was very helpful. about those elevators. yes they can be a little tricky but if u use common sense it should be a breeze. the buffet breakfast food was ok though i was surprised they were serving sushi in the morning. overall we were satisfied with our stay and will stay here again but only on their promo price at deal grocer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulspidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    332
    219
    76
    53
See reviews for
230
102
35
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am not much of a fussy traveller but one thing that I truly appreciate at hotels is the sincerity of the friendly staff. This hotel, in Bonifacio Global City, is one that has really friendly staff and I appreciate it very much.

I arrived here 4 days ago, and it looks like this is a spanking new hotel. Loved the location because it was close to the fancy shopping and happening places in BGC.

The rooms are clean, has a swanky and sophisticated studio-like apartment feel. It has a spacious living room within the bed's reach and I can relax in front of the TV. The bathroom in my room only has a shower, but that's OK because I am not the kind of bathtub kind of person. The room is definitely has a nice roomy and homely feel to it.

The room's internet service was so-so and occasionally goes down for no apparent reason, so I didn't get to do heavy stuff. Not that I am complaining.

The lobby is on the 5th Floor and the restaurant is on the 3rd floor ... nothing fancy ... just good service.

If there is one thing to gripe, it would be the elevators. They have 4 elevators but some do not get to certain floors. I have to get down all the way to the ground floor before going up again to the 3rd floor with another elevator to get to the restaurant. That's probably the dislike I have.

Overall, it is a nice and decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin-Fah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small hotel is flanked by two huge building, quite a challenge locating it especially if you're not familiar with the area. The ground lobby was dimly lit and kinda stuffy. The main lobby is cozy although a bit small for a large entourage. The staff were polite and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was average, nothing special. Pool was small, just enough to relieve you from the summer heat but not to totally relax.

The room was bigger than expected, nice furnitures.

We changed room because the shower enclosure floor drain got choked and the whole bathroom almost got flooded. Quick response by the staff though.

Hotel is walking distance from High Street. + pts.

Overall: Reasonable for the rate.

Room Tip: once checking in, check shower floor drian if it's choked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, the hotel looks older than it really is. We got a suite upgrade but it didn't really feel like we did. The room was a bit small that a mere dresser or a table and a mirror inside was non-existent!

When we went down to have breakfast, we still had to wait for several minutes in order to be seated. Food was okay though. Nothing really special but they have lots of selections to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Locating the hotel was very easy but the entrance to the hotel was a bit peculiar -- it was located at the back and the lobby at the ground floor is actually for bell services. The actual lobby/reception is located at the 5th floor.

The hotel is well-furnished with modern but simple pieces. We got lucky and got our room upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite room. The room is big but a little too spacious in the living room area; it seemed like it could use more furnishing. The room set-up lacked. There was just one robe and one in-room slippers. The mini bar selection was limited and also missed 4 items from what was listed. The room service menu is sooo expensive! So, I suggest that guests eat somewhere else. There are a lot of choices nearby, anyway.

We tried the gym and it's just a small area but the equipment are nice. The downer in the gym area is the sauna and steam room -- it was closed for preventive maintenance. We also didn't know if the Jacuzzi can be used. We didn't try the pool but there are 3 pools: a narrow lap pool, a toddler's pool and a family pool. It's just a small area and it can easily get crowded. But it still looks good.

Ahh, the service.. It was good! We had a problem with the parking but got settled immediately when we talked to the front desk. A few things that I would suggest are: 1) that they teach their guest how to use the card with the elevator -- we had a hard time figuring it out since the elevator that we used didn't have any instructions posted in it; 2) automatically give two key cards to the guests because the key card is used for the room power and elevator, so you could imagine the hassle if one of you needs to go out and one wants to stay in; 3) lower the food prices a bit, since there are a lot of restaurants nearby, this could encourage the guests to stay in and order room service.

Oh, the breakfast was good too. Nothing special really, normal breakfast food, but it was good nonetheless.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is more for business travelers but couples and families will still enjoy this hotel near Boni Hight Street. They have good breakfast and a good amenities area (swimming pool and gym). Rooms are spacious. The only downside lobby is very small and parking is quite cramped.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinoy_kibitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is conveniently close to St. Luke's Hospital and establishments in Bonifacio Global City. The array of elevators are somewhat slow. Breakfast buffet is generous but not spectacular. The room we booked is spacious and comfortable.
I would have preferred to stay in a hotel with a more decent rate but the proximity of F1 to the places I need to go to made up for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Seda Bonifacio Global City
#3 of 5 in Taguig City
785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 83 in Makati
2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascott Bonifacio Global City Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Property: F1 Hotel Manila
Address: 32nd St corner Lane A | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing