We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick, convenient and relaxing in-city getaway”
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
F1 Hotel Manila
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great ambiance, good food, helpful staff and spacious rooms and facilities to get away from the busy city activities.

It is also situated on a great location near the best hospitals, offices and restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: If you are with kids, try not to seat them near the desserts section as they won't be able to ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LodRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is most especially suited for those who need to be near St. Lukes Hospital. It is just a few minutes walk and is near S&R too. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. The hotel room is big although it is a little under lighted. Bed and pillows are so soft and comfortable. The breakfast buffet does not have a lot of choices but otherwise it is okay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bracomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First time to stay in a hotel at the Fort. Good decision after veering away from the usual Makati hotels. F1's location is its best asset. Room that we stayed in was huge with double beds instead of two single beds for twin accommodation. Front desk agents were helpful and accommodating but I should say Bell Hops were simply great. Room keys often times have trouble being read on the elevator scanners. This would happen to multiple guests with us. Did not find a room service menu so we had to call it in. Breakfast was so-so especially since we stayed for 5 days. Not much variety in my opinion. Egg station cook needs a lot of training on customer relations. Irritating to have the same discussion with him every breakfast. His attitude caused me to give this hotel a 3.

Room Tip: Always bring your room keys as you have to swipe it in elevator access when going thru floors and in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend on our first visit to Manila. Our original choice was unavailable, so this one came up and we booked it at a reasonable rate which included breakfast. From reading the reviews, our expectations were mixed, but I hoped for the best.

Arrival at the hotel has security on the 1st floor (bags have to be checked, etc) which seems to be the norm for Manila hotels and shopping centers. Staff are friendly and efficient with this, but the 1st floor could use some attention (a little disorganized). Check-in was really quick and I was surprised that the staff could speak English as good or better than any hotel I've stayed at. They are also extremely friendly.

I heard that there were issues with the elevators, but there were none for us. In fact, they were quicker than other hotels I have stayed at in the past, and we were near the top floor at this hotel.

The room was nice, and our room had a huge corridor, which seemed to separate the bathroom from the room. Nice. We also had a huge window and a sofa. Everything was clean and well designed, but the rooms are starting to show some wear. The bed, on the other hand was excellent. Had a great sleep and it was one of the best I've ever slept on. Impressed.

Breakfast at F restaurant was served from 6-10, which is also pretty good. The restaurant was really busy that morning, but the selections of food were still abundant. I was really impressed with the eggs as well as the pancakes with maple syrup, but there could be some more fruits (something that the Philippines has an abundance of). The staff were also very friendly and attentive.

The pool, which is on the same floor as the restaurant was not as impressive. It was really busy with families, etc. There are 3 pools, which were mostly filled with kids and their parents, so we didn't stay for long. It was also pretty disorganized up there and was showing a bit of wear. The pools were also quite cold which was odd.

F1 is located near the Bonifacio High Street, which is really nice. It's very green and loaded with some excellent shopping and restaurants. Others have recommended against going because it is expensive, but i found prices to be more than fair, aside from the strange 10 + 8% taxes on all foods, there are some really fine choices in the area, and Market Market shopping mall is about a 10-minute walk.

If you are visiting this area, I recommend this hotel a lot. We were really impressed with the staff, the food, and the room. It's a rather cool area too. Hoping they can smooth out a few of these rather minor issues in the future.

Room Tip: High floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manh_attan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stay in the F1 Hotel because it is in walking distance of the International School Manila (ISM) where we were attending an athletics meeting. Last year, it was a Best Western and it was fine; this year the Best Western contract has gone and the hotel is struggling to maintain its service.

On our first night:

1. No room service menu in the room. When it was delivered, there was information of what number to ring to order room service.

2. On check-in, we were given wrong information on how to access the wi-fi. This wasted an hour. Eventually, the IT butler informed us of the correct information and the wi-fi worked fine for the remainder of our stay.

3. The safe wasn’t working because the batteries had run out. Maintenance came and replaced the batteries.

4. There was no floor towel in the bathroom.

5. The air-con unit was like a waterfall one time during the night. Maintenance came and unblocked the drainage.

6. A dimmer switch was faulty…it was not replaced.

Most of the above problems were fixed but it would have been much better if the room had been checked and prepared better. Housekeeping has not been doing its job.

On the positive side, the rooms are fine and the breakfast OK, as are the gym and swimming pool. In addition, the staff do seem eager to please.

Our final problem occurred when we rang to order a taxi. We were told to wait downstairs in the lobby where the taxi would be waiting in 15mins. When we went downstairs, the staff were unaware that we had ordered a taxi and we had to wait until they ordered one for us.

A new hotel, The Seda, has recently opened and is nearer to ISM. Friends who stayed there said it was excellent so I think I'll try there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiowl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Choosing a hotel for a staycation really depends on your purpose and certain criteria for what makes a hotel stay satisfactory. For a weekend getaway with family, F1 Hotel fared well in terms of location and service.

Location. It is situated within walking distance to most of what it is you'll probably need such as eating places (restaurants abound with a broad range of price and food offerings and variety), stores (personal needs and even quick shopping pangs), hospital (St. Luke's is diagonally located from the back part of the hotel), and physical fitness (running space all around for free). S&R which is a major shopping place is just right across it. Fast food restaurants (McDonald's and Jollibee) are at every corner. Even inside St. Luke's are restaurants, banks, flower and coffee shops for a quick pick. At night, events and shows are on at Bonifacio High Street and as you walk along more things and restaurants to see at Serendra and further down Market! Market! And you can literally just walk your way to these places and back.

Service. Customer service was quite efficient. The request I made with regard to the other room for my children to be on the same floor was acted on promptly and they even found a way to find a closer room from ours from the room that was initially offered. Calls for any request were centralized and connected to the appropriate department. The staff was courteous and made themselves readily available to be of service.

Facilities. Most of what is standard in this type of hotel is available. We had a De Luxe room and a City Suite. Both were just right for our party, two for the De Luxe room and for five of our children (2 small ones and 3 older ones) in the City Suite. The aircon in the De Luxe room was perfectly situated not across the bed so it cools the room without giving us the sniffles from the draft of the aircon. In the City Suite, there are two TV flat screens, one facing the beds and the other facing the sofa. Both rooms have wide and low two-seater sofas.

The spread for the buffet breakfast was sufficient in terms of choices and taste. One thing they can work on is the cleanliness of the restaurant. The floor had litter from previous diners' food and the couches need some sprucing up (as there were bits of food particles left on them too). The servers were attentive to the needs and requests guests made.

Since I had small children with me, the swimming pool is an added attraction since it's an enjoyable activity for most children and adults alike. Towels are available upon request. There is a humongous building being constructed beside it so swimming in the morning takes the sun out of the equation (which may be either good news or not so good news whether the sun is friend or a foe to you).

We rarely took out the car from the parking lot (secured basement parking available) as we practically walked our way around to eat, shop, see things, and just really chill. And after all that walking with tired feet and heat drenched bodies, there's the comfort of your room and the inviting cozy bed to call it a day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As born and raised and currently living in Metro Manila, I would say the location of F1 is superb. It is one of the safest and cleanest places in the Metro. Right across the best hospital in the Philippines and walking distance to parks, museum, restaurants, shopping center, and business district; but the main financial district is a 10- to 15-minute drive away. For its rates, I'm sure it's because of the location, but the service is slow -- it took, what, 10 rings before the frontdesk picked up the phone (always); I called housekeeping twice without any answer; a Php100 small bucket of ice took 45 minutes to arrive; I would always find food leftovers in the restaurant and at the hallways. About the food leftovers, it's not a good sight seeing them when you are eating. And the food leftovers at hallways took awhile to be removed. I went down for a swim for an hour and went up and still seeing them -- that was so inviting to pests!!! Also, they didn't inform us that there's construction ongoing (I believe this is a must, whether it's just daytime or not), their Internet was so slow, confusing elevator buttons. Overall, it was an okay stay, just wish the service were faster (same problem to their Best Western Antel Makati hotel). I don't think I'm coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacaymode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Seda Bonifacio Global City
#3 of 5 in Taguig City
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#20 of 86 in Makati
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
1.9 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.9 mi away
MySpace@BGC Hotel
MySpace@BGC Hotel
#59 of 86 in Makati
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Address: 32nd St corner Lane A | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing