We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Bonafacio!”
Review of F1 Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
F1 Hotel Manila
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Bonafacio!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for a week on business. The interior of the rooms are chic and modern, the food is excellent the breakfast at least. If you want something outside of the hotel there is a fine establishment on the first floor that serves an interesting fusion cuisine and since the hotel is at a great location all food outlets and even a mall is well within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dignan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    292
    203
    69
    45
See reviews for
199
90
25
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, new year's eve. The rooms are impressive, wooden floors, comfortable "king sized" bed, nice touch bed linens, tasteful room decor and most important of all, CLEAN! The elevators drove me crazy a bit but its a matter of getting used to it, its properly labeled anyway. Last but not the least, service is very good!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in January. I was told my room was not ready, waited 15 minutes and was then led to a room that someone had been smoking in. They found a new room on the 18th floor in quick time. The rooms are very nice and well equiped. I was told that the Hotel opened in September, yet there is still construction on some of the floors. The 5th floor restaurant and outdoor area is very nice, yet the main pool is still under construction. A lot of the staff are unsure of the services or even directions to close by locations. I asked 3 staff members in turn for directions to 9th Ave and was met with 2 different answers and one blank stare. The gym was small and not airconditioned, made for sweaty workouts!

Breakfast is included and is top notch, as is the service in the restaraunt.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koolkookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at Best Western Premier F1 Hotel for Christmas. It is still in its soft opening stage so not all floors are operational yet. According to the Concierge staff who escorted us up to our room, it is about 80% completed.

Located within the emerging urbanized Bonifacio Global City, it is a stone's throw away from malls (Market Market) , upscale shops (B-High Street), restaurants, international corporate offices, and the country's most modern medical center.

The hotel's main reception is on the 5th floor which they call the Upper 5. As you walk your way to the counter, you are greeted by a panoramic view of the surroundings with its floor to ceiling curved wall of glass. The spacious area is furnished with wicker chairs that are works of art in itself. One wouldn't mind lounging while waiting for your room access card. But check-in was relatively quick for us. The staff were very courteous, friendly and efficient.

We had 2 deluxe rooms with connecting door on the 17th floor. Both rooms are spacious, clean, modern, well-lit and has all the amenities: LCD TV. tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar and ref, iPod dock, vault, working desk, wifi, iron and ironing board, bathroom scale, robes and slippers. The beds have comfortable firm mattresses, linens are white and crisp.

Breakfast the next morning was something worth waking up to! It is served at the Cafe F which is located on the 5th floor, one level below Upper 5. It has a wide array of good food selection from breads and cheese, cereals, dimsum, noodles, Filipino dishes, taho (sweetened soy bean curd - which i love) and fresh fruits. Staff at the Cafe were likewise friendly and pleasantly attentive. Adjacent to the restaurant are a wading pool, a lap pool and a jacuzzi.

The only downside are the lifts, which are a bit slow (despite of these being new) and no fans. If inside, one would not think you are in a modern 4-5 star luxury hotel. They need to improve on these.

Considering the comfort, cleanliness, location and quality service from staff....Best Western Premier F1 Hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReluctantDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

buffet was perfect. Service in the 5th florr was great. Clean, nice interior different from the usual hotels in the city. 2 of the lifts are not fully functional yet. room service looks unpleasant without tips.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco-Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
673 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

stayed only 1 night in this hotel for my weekend stay .. hotel is relatively new .. a 4-5 star quality .. what i don't like during my stay are the elevators which really confused us and other guests as well .. i also don't like the on going construction around the hotel wherein vehicles are not accesible in the front area ..but these are few compared to its advantages.. for one thing ., the city suite that we book is quite nice, comfortable , functional , the breakfast was average compared to those in shangri-la and marriott , internet is free ( they provide a password ) , another thing i like is the staff service , genuine and seem very eager to please , from the front desk , coffee shop and bell personnel .. best asset is the location , a safe 5-10 minute walk to bonifacio high street , serendra and market market .. stone's throw away from mcdonalds , starbucks . and beside the st. luke's medical city ... hotel is not yet finished but yet shows much promise , and with the shangri-la and hyatt taking 2 years in construction , this one would be the best choice for accomodation in global city , fort bonifacio and farther makati area

Room Tip: higher floors have better views, and request for areas farther from those undergoing construction fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This is my second stay in the Philippines. Myt first time, I stayed at the InterContinental Hotel. The hotel was nice but old. The carpet was downright filthy and needed to be replaced. I was going throuhg the listings and came across the Best Western Premier F1. I was somewhat skeptical because the price seemd too low for a 5 Star Hotel. Once I got here, I was very impressed. It is less than a year old so everything is new. The staff was extremely friendly and cordial. The Brreakfast Buffet is AWESOME!! You get breakfast , lunch and dinner selections and the quality of the food is great. It is clsoe to shopping areas. It appears they are still a work in progress becasue there is some construction still going on. I think the reason the price is so low right now is to build up clientle because comparable hotels are charging much more for the same quality. Will definitely go back to this place if I return to the Philippines!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taguig City
0.3 mi away
Seda Bonifacio Global City
Seda Bonifacio Global City
#3 of 5 in Taguig City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La at the Fort Manila
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
1.5 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F1 Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F1 Hotel Manila

Property: F1 Hotel Manila
Address: 32nd St corner Lane A | Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Luzon 1634, Philippines (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Taguig City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Taguig City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — F1 Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your F1 Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F1 Hotel Manila Taguig City, Philippines - Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing