We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers in Manila”
Review of Murray and D'Vine

Murray and D'Vine
Ranked #57 of 607 Restaurants in Taguig City
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The first gourmet burger bar in Serendra also offers the best baby back ribs,cocktails, crafted Beers and damn good wines..." The biggest little bar in the Philippines"
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Manila”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great place for those seeking a good burger in Manila (which are quite hard to find).

Set on an active pedestrian area, sitting outside is reminiscent of a European cafe perfect for people watching.

The burgers and sliders are amazing! Quite a selection of meats (three kinds of beef, lamb, ostrich, etc.). I haven't tried anything else on the menu but its quite comprehensive if you're not a burger person.

Cheap beer and tasty happy hour cocktails (especially the mojito).

Very quick, friendly, and good looking servers who take the time to talk to you if you like.

Overall a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeaw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“First class food and service!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Eaten at Murray D'Vine many times and always excellent food, especially the burgers and sliders! Recommend the slider mix - beef, lamb and ostrich! Service is excellent and the waitresses are friendly, funny and attentive! About the best place on Bonifacio High Street!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManilaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding gourmet burgers”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just got back last week from a business trip to Manila, and whilst there I had the opportunity to visit this excellent little gourmet burger restaurant in Serendra Manilla. This is an upmarket trendy part of town so I was pleasantly surprised to find Murray and D'Vine met and exceeded my expectations. I was actually offered to try a new 'off menu' ostrich burger. I have had Ostrich steak before and it's much lower in fat and cholesterol than chicken so I was all in. The Ostrich burger was great, and accompanied perfectly by a Chilean Cab-Sav-Carmenere which was the first time I had tried that blend and it was excellent also. Of course there are a whole range of other things on the menu but I always like to try new things and Murray and D'Vine certainly delivered on that!
Well worth going out of your way to visit to experience something very unique.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mojito and Ribs in Town”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you like mojitos and ribs then Murray and D'Vines is the place to go. They also have a great variety of burger and sliders and damn fine wine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent sliders!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was surprised to read another review which expressed disappointment with the burgers at Murray and d vine! My wife and I love the sliders there! Manila surprisingly is not the easiest place to find a good burger. It is all about using quality beef which I believe they do here! We also enjoy their happy hour cocktails margaritas etc. we have an American friend visiting and we shall take him here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonviveur2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray and D'Vine also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Murray and D'Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing