We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best steak in the metro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamou

Mamou
Ranked #28 of 586 Restaurants in Taguig City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best steak in the metro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

if you want top notch service, Mamou is the place to be! you ought to try their version of kurobuta sinigang, lorenzos truffle, healdsburg harvest, barcia strips and keylime pie! awesome food, love the ambience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Miele top restaurant?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I were wondering why this restaurant made in the list of Miele's top restaurant. The food wasn't impressive at all. Our ribeye tasted good (we requested medium, got rare instead) but it was too "fatty."

The dips and sidings were a letdown. It tasted like it was stocked for a long time.

I want to go back again and try their other steaks and hopefully next time, i'll have a better dining experience.

Nice interiors though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“V. Good Steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food in the restaurant was really above the average in the neighbourhood. The starters, fish and side dishes were really good. The steaks in the house (altough expensive), really were worth the delight. Even the desserts were fine, which is not the best part of any Manila restaurant menu :). To sum up, expensive but really tasty food. More for a gathering, business meeting. If you are up for a romantic "date", skip the place as it is a bit too crowded and noisy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Mamou is noisy. It is crowded. It has absolutely no ambiance to speak of. The food is quite un-memorable while the price is very memorable. Only thing going for this restaurant is the speed by which they get food to your table from the time you sit down.

Started with an appetizer, then a salad and a steak. Finished the entire dinner in exactly 30 minutes flat. It feels like they want to get you out of the door. Rightly so, though. As I had no desire to stay another minute.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidh_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I normally frequent the Rockwell branch about 2x per month. The moment I sit down, I already look forward to Mamou's delicious wheat bread basket. Always order the steak and their truffle pasta. I've tried the steaks at Morton's and Peter Luger's and I have to say that Mamou's steaks are comparable and it doesn't put as big a dent in your wallet. Their "cinnamon saba" side dish is also excellent - though there may be times that the bananas are not in season so they tend to be tough. Service is excellent with Emem and her generous staff always looking out for what the customer's need. More power!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamou also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Mamou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing