We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerizing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taguig City, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jef F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerizing”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend staying at this place as it is close to everything and secure! This place is just awesome and give you easy access to restaurants, shopping and transportation. This contemporary home has a spacious bedroom, well mantained and clean. John responds very quickly as well so communication was never an issue. Love the natural light and the view of the pool from the balcony. It is for sure a home away from home kind of place. I will definitely stay here again on my next vacation. Thanks John for making my stay there comfortable and memorable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
606gabrie...
Wheaton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Out of all my many times visiting the Philippines and out of all my past vacation rentals, this is by far thee best. Great location directly across their newer mall which is gorgeous. Plenty of cab opportunities because of the other guests at the neighboring towers dropping off their riders. As well as GRAB drivers being able to find the place very easily. View is fantastic. And the staff at the property are polite. The owner John and his uncle are amazing! They truly made everything easy and accomidated anything they could for our stay. I will surely book here again, my only hope is that it will be available for my future dates. A great gem you should not pass up on experiencing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbibanezm...
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal place to stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 25 day stay at John’s condo. The place was spacious, well furnished, clean and appeared brand new. John and his Uncle Jose were very responsive to our needs. The place is a few steps away from the mall with all the restaurants and shops, a pharmacy, a grocery store, salons and spas, and the mall even offers mass services on Sundays (very convenient). We’re coming back next year for my high school reunion and will definitely consider staying here again - for a more extended vacation.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for being an excellent guest as well. Looking forward to your next visit. Would definitely be glad to host for you again next year. Until next time Cesar !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvinyard4...
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place! ”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

perfect location and great 1 bedroom condo.....enjoyed everyrhing about the area and the property. easy access to everything and condo was perfect with everyrhing you need. lopkong forward tp going back in the future!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
looking forward to your future stay in our unit as well ! thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Unit in the Venice Grande Canal”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The stay at 1 bdr unit certainly did not disappoint. It looks a lot bigger than what the photos showed because of the light and airy furnishings. The location of course is superb being connected to the Grande Canal shoppes and restaurants.
Priced right and communicating with owner is a breeze. Can't go wrong on this place. I will take this unit anytime in place of a hotel no matter how many stars.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for a great review tess ! Looking forward to your next trip to Manila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THUMBS UP: Home Away from Home”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am a very picky person when it comes to choosing a place to stay. John's unit is a safe place to stay, secure, clean, smells fresh and with great amenities (wifi, washer & cable tv inside the unit, and the building has gym, pool & play area for kids) at a very reasonable price. The place is just right behind the Venice Piazza Mall at McKinley Hill, Taguig.

When dealing with the unit owner, John is very responsive to my queries.

I would definitely rent it again when I visit Manila.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you so much Liz! You've been a wonderful guest. Can't wait to host for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SealPatri...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartment and Host, Great location”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in Manila many times this apartment was by far the best we have ever stayed in. John the host, was very helpful in setting us up and helping with any items we had.

The location of the apartment is fantastic, with easy access to the local mall, as well as groceries and coffee places. With only a short trip to BGC, Market Market and SM Aura, it made for a fantastic stay.

We look forward to being able to book again with John.

Date of stay: May 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Hi Patrick and Michelle !

Thank you for the nice review. You have been a wonderful guest and will surely love to host for you again. Looking forward to it as well !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing