We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like!”
Review of Abe Serendra

Abe Serendra
Ranked #3 of 609 Restaurants in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I don't know if this is authentic kapampangan cuisine but all in all very good.. we'll come back for more..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    155
    41
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, very good service.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there last night with a friend. On a weeknight it was surprisingly packed compared to other restaurants in the area.

Place - clean but not that cozy but it's ok. Just a regular dining setup. I think they are trying too much to maximize the seating capacity.

Food - they serve filipino food. Price is a little above average but well worth it because their food tastes really good. Nothing fancy but really good filipino food; and their rice is unlimited at Php 60 who couldnt resist that?

Service -above average.They have very attentive and friendly waiting staffs.

I will definitely comeback here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardentus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Filipino food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pros: Servings are big. Food is delicious. Service is average to above-average. Food variery.

Cons: Not for people who dislike Filipino food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly affordable”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had my birthday lunch here with family since they're one of the restos open despite of the storm last year. They had nice selections of filipino dishes which my parents loved! Surprisingly, despite of it's posh location, their meals weren't that expensive. The family loved it here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beestows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“stopped for merienda...”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

we were actually looking for a via mare restaurant. my mother who looks only for filipino food and knows and loves the traditional way of preparing filipino food, was disappointed. i had the halo halo which was not as good as other halo halos i have had. i thought the place was too dimly lit as well with no options for better lighting.
oh, well. there was only one way to find out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe Serendra also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Abe Serendra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing