We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Union Pub(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne(Ashton-under-Lyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Lodge(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
333
171
38
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
333
171
38
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doorstayed herefamily roomcity centrebusy roadcomfortable roomgood nights sleepcomfortable staynight's sleepnext morningone night stayexcellent stayexcellent hotelthe ground floorwould definitely stay here againbudget hotelsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 567 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I visited this hotel a few months ago, and gave it a glowing review. Since then the hotel has undergone a major refurbishment.
The rooms are even better than before.
Clean, well equipped, and one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in away from home.
The television now comes set up for HDMI, audio and USB connections to connect your laptop or phone directly to the screen.
My wife was impressed with the illuminated makeup mirror in the bedroom. That was a nice touch.
The bathroom was bright, although the extractor fan was noisy (so a quiet visit to the loo in the night was impossible, as it sounded like a plane taking off). However this was a minor inconvenience. (Please excuse the pun).
The hotel reception staff and maids were always polite and courteous.

The busy restaurant was clean and tidy.
The staff were attentive, and the breakfast food was hot, and excellent value for money.
COSTA coffee is now readily available, and this is a big improvement from the filter coffee flasks that were on offer previously.

It's location, a stones throw from the motorway ring road network (yet you cannot hear it from your room), is ideal for those wishing to visit the city centre. It is also on a main public transport route to the city or moors.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to you. Well worth trying. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

WOW what an amazing review thankyou so much, we have a great team here at Denton Premier Inn and we always try our best to make sure the guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We hope you choose to stay here again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had occasion to stay here twice in a month while visiting friends. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Early check in was given, all rooms clean ,tidy and comfortable. Rumours about motorway noise are a nonsense. Would have no probs recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced carpark, but heard no outside noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyaussies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thankyou so much for your positive feedback, the team here at denton are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Kelly pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

..but with a couple of drawbacks. On the upside: good value for money, free parking, spacious room, comfortable bed. The drawbacks: free Wifi is limited to 30 minutes only; the bathtub was bizarrely slippery so I nearly crashed; housekeeping was very pushy/borderline rude when we were not checked out on time. And as you can see all the rooms are either first or groundfloor - I was a bit nervous about potential break-ins, but nothing happened. Drive time to downtown Manchester or Trafford Center was probably 15 minutes. If there was a tripadvisor rating grade somewhere between "average" and "very good" I would have chosen that..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Im really pleased to hear that you found our newly refurbished rooms spacious and comfortable they have all been finished to a very high standard.
Our adjoining restaurant offers unlimited free wifi which you are welcome to use at anytime during your stay.
Im sorry to hear you had problems with our housekeeping team, im not aware of any issues but i will be sure to discuss this matter with them. our check out time is 12oclock which allows us time to clean our rooms ready for the next guests arriving at 2pm, we do try to accomodate guests requiring early or late check outs but due to high demand over the festive period this hasnt always been possible. We hope this doesnt prevent you staying with us again in the future.

kind Regards

Kelly Pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean spacious and comfortable. Friendly well mannered staff. Service with a smile! The only problem was accessing it from motorway, not well signposted especially as we were coming from a very busy roundabout!



  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cw14cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review

I am pleased to hear that your stay with us here at Denton was comfortable.

Thank you for mentioning how friendly you found our team, I will be sure to pass on your comments to them

Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Kelly Pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Premier did it again. We try to stay at a Premier whenever we travel. The Denton property is quite new and we enjoyed it as much as we ever do. I'm not sleeping well at the moment but enjoyed a really good night's sleep at this property.I only ever have a continental breakfast and it is always well done. The hotel is a bit awkward to find and the post code didn't even feature on my TomTom. I was informed this is a regular problem.
As a hotelier of some forty years experience I think Premier have got it just right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good nights sleep.

I will pass on your comments regarding breakfast its always lovely to hear that our guests enjoy their time in there to.

Unfortunately Tom Tom have not put us on their navigational system, I think this is something I will look in to. We do however have alternate postcodes and directions to reach us so please get in touch with the hotel before your stay and we will be more than happy to help.

See you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews