We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean spacious and comfortable. Friendly well mannered staff. Service with a smile! The only problem was accessing it from motorway, not well signposted especially as we were coming from a very busy roundabout!



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cw14cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your review

I am pleased to hear that your stay with us here at Denton was comfortable.

Thank you for mentioning how friendly you found our team, I will be sure to pass on your comments to them

Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    143
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
178
123
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Premier did it again. We try to stay at a Premier whenever we travel. The Denton property is quite new and we enjoyed it as much as we ever do. I'm not sleeping well at the moment but enjoyed a really good night's sleep at this property.I only ever have a continental breakfast and it is always well done. The hotel is a bit awkward to find and the post code didn't even feature on my TomTom. I was informed this is a regular problem.
As a hotelier of some forty years experience I think Premier have got it just right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good nights sleep.

I will pass on your comments regarding breakfast its always lovely to hear that our guests enjoy their time in there to.

Unfortunately Tom Tom have not put us on their navigational system, I think this is something I will look in to. We do however have alternate postcodes and directions to reach us so please get in touch with the hotel before your stay and we will be more than happy to help.

See you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently stay here for one night whilst in manchester visiting the christmas markets and we must say we were not disappointed with what we got. The hotel is situated around 7 miles outside the city centre. We have stayed at a number of premier inn around the UK and this is certainly up there with the best. Check inn was smooth and very welcoming. We were given a family room in the new part of the hotel (think it was new anyway). The room was clean, fresh, modern and ample size for a family of three. We opted for the breakfast that was prepared fresh to order, something of a change from other premiers we have visited. The breakfast was of great quality and went down well before our head back up north. We didn't manage to eat at the restaurant as by the time we arrived it was nearly time for bed for the little one and we didn't release until the next morning during breakfast that we could have ordered takeaway.. If you are staying in manchester we would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel and we will most definitely be using these facilities in the near future. Keep it up Premier Inn Denton, you are doing a great job and something some of the other big names could learn from.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
What an amazing review,

I am so glad to hear that your stay with us at Denton was enjoyable,

We take pride in maintaining our high cleanliness and customer service levels, and it is fantastic that you have recommended our hotel for anyone coming to stay in Manchester.

I will pass on your comments to my team and also the breakfast team

See you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a find! Last stay in a Premier inn was disappointing so was not sure what too expect here! Well denton premier inn, you are brand began cv ing, why,? Spotless rooms not a mark, fab comfy beds, nice decor, facilities were better than some more expensive hotels, very very impressed. Well placed for visiting Manchester we can't fault the staff and considering hotel near busy motorway as well as airport hardly heard a sound. Food was good from brewers fayre on site , nothing a larger carte but just good food, staff lovely.Denton rock premier inn has restored my faith in this brand , indeed, so impressed was I that another weekend has all ready been booked for next Feb.all in all very very good.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coweejuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I am delighted to hear that we have restored your faith in Premier Inn and that you gave our company a second chance.

I will be sure to pass all your comments on to the staff whom all work really hard to make sure your stay with us is comfortable.

Look forward to seeing you in February

Kind Regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

A really good place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Quick check in due to doing this online a few days before. The room was spotless. The bed and pillows were very comfy and we heard no sound from the rooms around us. The room was set up really well. They have thought of everything. Plenty of plug sockets. A hair dryer with a mirror and good lighting with more plug sockets next to it. What more can a girl ask for. Somewhere to do your hair and makeup without any hassle. This hotel has got it right. You can control the temperature of the room easy enough. There was plenty of hot water. The shower wasn't very powerful but it did the trick. We would stay here again for sure. The food in the pub next door wasn't the best in the world but it did the trick. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat there again but the hotel made up for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much what an amazing review, in fact i couldn't have sold it better myself

I am delighted you found everything you needed in your recent stay with us. I apologise that on this occasion the pub did not meet your expectations, but am very glad to hear that it did not put you off coming to stay with us again. Maybe even give the restaurant another try as we do get some fantastic reviews .

I look forward to seeing you in the near future

Kind Regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Have been meaning to review for months. Visited Manchester in June for the Robbie Williams concert and found the Premier Inn in Denton a perfect base. I had never visited this area before and I loved it. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. As I was staying on my own, I was given a room on the first floor that was not too far from the stairs. Thank you.
The room was great with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Everything was clean and in good condition.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepsmum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review

All of our team here at Denton are dedicated to making our guests stay a positive and enjoyable one, we are very pleased you chose our hotel and we look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Fantastic accommodation, clean, quiet with spacious rooms and helpful staff. Shame about the Stable Gate Brewers Fayre. Our evening meal experience was awful service and poor quality food. Fortunatly we had brought our own breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInn-TL, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments

I am sorry to hear that your experience in the Brewers Fayre wasn't an enjoyable one, I will make sure your feedback is passed on to the relevant manager. But on a more positive note I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, our team work very hard to maintain the high level of cleanliness and in providing a friendly atmosphere.

we hope you choose to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards

Kelly Pickles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
2.5 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing