We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/Pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We booked the room online after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We paid £29.00 for the room. Once again Premier Inn lived up to their promise.

It's best to use an up to date Satnav to find this place. A pub is attached to the Travelodge and I have to say the food is beautiful. They offer a buffet or sit down meal.

The room we had was quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a very good stay. Would recommend this Premier Inn for when visting Manchester. Value for money :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraRob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 519 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

Lovely place to stay just off the motorway. Very clean refurbished and new bathrooms with a real bath to soak in , wonderful.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Room clean and comfortable, restaurant ok although unless you get the offers the food is quite pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Welcoming and helpful staff - warm comfortable rooms - easy access City Centre and all surrounding attractions - exactly as described - no faults to address - the attached restaurant has the range of food and prices you would expect, service was good, staff polite, all one could ask from a Premier Inn. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Room was much the same as any other Premier Inn but the bar and restaurant was not a place I would like to revisit and would not have bought the Dinner and breakfast package if I'd known. In the evening the bar had a very unpleasant smell of cooking. This was not the smell that would get your taste buds going it was a smell that was likely to make you feel sick. Hurried away from the bar to sit down and have a drink and the seating was heavily stained. when we did eat the starter and desert were OK but the main course of fish and chips the batter on the fish tasted of onions. The breakfast was OK but if I came again I would eat somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

everything you would expect from a premier inn , couldnt fault it :O)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harold_c_chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

For a place to use as a centre for visiting the surrounding area or whilst travelling through, this is an ideal hotel being situated adjacent to two motorways and with easy driving distance of Manchester city centre. The free car park is right next to the hotel. I was given a very friendly welcome at reception and my room was spotless and large. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is in very good condition. The bed was comfortable and there was no traffic (or other) noise. During my stay the receptionist booked a taxi for me, which arrived promptly. I am vegetarian and I had an excellent breakfast which included veggie sausages as well as all the usual items. There was no limit to the amount of food you could have and everything was well cooked, except the mushrooms were oily - a very minor problem which did not affect my opinion of this superb hotel. I will definately be back. It was also excellent value for money as I only paid £29 for the room and £7.99 for my breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dupont111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.0 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
#58 of 120 in Manchester
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel

Address: Alphagate Drive | Manchester Rd South, Denton M34 3SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Manchester hotel you're guaranteed a great night's sleep in one of our new generation bedrooms, featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed. The hotel puts you in a super convenient location right next to the M60 and M67 to the east of Manchester, from where you can zip into the city, off to the airport or round to the Trafford Centre - all about 20 minutes away. Get your fan fix at Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Catch all the action at the National Cycling Centre. Then head back for a slap-up meal at our on-site restaurant, with kids' play area. Directions: From M60, take exit J24 (signposted A57/M'cr City Centre/ Denton/M67) FROM THE NORTH - keep in the far left lane of the slip roaad towards A57 East. Continue in this lane onto A57. FROM THE SOUTH - at the roundabout take 3rd exit and keep left to join A57. BOTH - Turn right under the bridge at the first set of traffic lights (signposted The Stablegate) then turn immediately right again to rejoin A57 in the opposite direction. Take the first left (after Sainsburys, signposted The Stablegate) onto Alphagate Drive. Continue straight and you will see the Premier Inn in front of you. Transport and local information: Evening News Arena Stockport Shopping Old Trafford Football 14 miles Piccadilly Train Station 8 miles Manchester Airport 8 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Denton
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing